Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

3 night Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was a nice hotel for the price. In a good location, close to everything. The hotel is under new management and will get even better soon. The rooms were clean and neat. Need to update the TVs from tibe to flat screens. But all in all a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy access from the highway.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Wide hallways. Nice breakfast room.
Location: Just passing through
Short stay. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Close to a Wendy's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Horrible hotel...there were ants in the bathroom

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The entire facility smells like there's a natural gas leak. When asked about the odor, the staff immediately blamed the heating system. There were red ants all in the bathroom. I had to change rooms 3 times and finally just gave up and shared the room with the ants. Staff was not concerned about the pest problem. The water pressure was awful in 2 of the 3 rooms and to make matters even worse they charged me again. I will not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Everything good but has a gas smell out off the room really strong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and neglected

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Overall I was disappointed with my stay. The hotel is old and the overall appearance is neglected. I booked there mostly based on the 3.9 / 5 online rating and, based on that, I was expecting something much cleaner and in better condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Rama, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Shaun Dahya General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Plano, TX 9725788555
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Comfortable budget hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Price, breakfast, staff
Cons: Heater in room was noisy
Location: Convenient to the local highways
This hotel is basic in terms of amenities but a good value for the price. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a good shower. Breakfast was quite good with hot options and excellent coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This is the old SouthFork resort hotel. The suite was very good, spacious and clean. Hall areas show and smell their age. Staff was courteous. For the price this was a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book online for this facility

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Hotel staff customer service skills!
I made an online Expedia reservation.. Arrived & provided my name to check in. The clerk said I didn't have a reservation. I explained that I made it online & had confirmation. She stated they weren't taking online reservations as the facility had sold. Another clerk also at the desk stated that it was "impossible". I offered to show my text confirmation & itinerary. She said it didn't matter as she had to have something from Expedia - a "paper trail" per her words. I even pulled up my credit card statement & explained that I had already paid. Didn't matter! She called Expedia who told her to obtain the reservation from an online inbox. She said she couldn't get it to open. The other clerk asked the clerk assisting me "why are you still working on that" & reiterated that they don't take online reservations. The clerk instructed me to call Expedia & cancel my reservation & they would check me into the hotel. I explained that I could not cancel without paying in full. FInally I spoke with Expedia who faxed the clerk the "paper proof" she wanted & I was allowed to check in after an hour and a half! Do not book this facility online!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water, a part on the boiler broke. I had a cold shower!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for a night

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were good
The staff are good. The breakfast is poor, really poor. The saloon is old. I would pay 10 box more for a better hotel