Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, Texas

Not Lakeview, but near restaurants.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We stayed at this Quality Inn for my husband's birthday. I chose this place specifically because its name was Lakeview Motel, but it is now Q I & Suites. I called ahead to ask specific questions and I was assured we had a lake view. Reality: the trees, grass and trash in the lot next door create the only scenery, and block all but a tiny view of the far side of the lake. On the other hand, the room was large enough, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. The price was appropriate. I had hoped to use the pool, next door to our room. Unfortunately for me, at least one work crew was staying at the motel, as is normal. But the guys were obviously letting off steam after work. They were using all the deck chairs, they were smoking and drinking, and they were talking and laughing loudly. I would not have felt comfortable being a woman alone in the pool area, or taking children there. The staff members we met were nice as they could be, including the groundskeeper we met in the morning. The breakfast was okay, although the space was being used for temporary storage for new furniture in boxes. Hubby had a Texas-shaped waffle to celebrate his birthday. And this Quality Inn is one exit away from Bass Pro Shop and several good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to the freeway, but a little harder to access.
This was a nice hotel, although a little more difficult to get to. The room was spacious and had all the amenities. The hot breakfast was very good. You did hear some of the freeway noise from one's room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location, beautiful views

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff are so nice and accommodating, but the wifi, didn't work most of the time we were there for 7 days. The staff called continually asking for help with the issues, everyone was having, to no avail. I'd still stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a fair price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was nice but after I booked I realized that by booking thru Expedia I don't get credit on the choice rewards program thru the hotel and the price wasn't much cheaper than calling the hotel direct so it wasn't worth it to use expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was not a bad hotel, the ladies at the front desk were nice & helpful while we stayed there. The location was not bad & not far from Lake Ray Hubbard, we could get there like in 5 minutes. The "Hot Breakfast" was okay, not the best & it seemed to be a quiet area. The only downside was that we had to change rooms due to sugar ants (the little black ants) being all over the bathroom & room which was not pleasant at all. We woke up to them crawling everywhere & over some of our stuff. Our little 2 year-old was terrified to use the bathroom b/c the ants were crawling all over the wall. With that being said "Sheeta"(I don't know if I'm spelling her name right, but that's how she pronounced it) moved us to another room & it was much better & we didn't see anymore ants. Sheeta said that they had been having problems with ants in the area & that they would spray & I saw a housekeeper going around spraying the rooms afterwards. So with all of that being said, the room was okay & it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice n close to the lake

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff very nice, cordial. Location was great, for what i had wanted.... drove to Dallas when i wanted. but relaxed at the lake was what i desired..... The "header" in walkway between room & sink area, had soot / silt prominent as if someone had been smoking cigarettes in there for YEARS..... house keeping staff shoulda seen that, you could tell it had been there a LOOOONG time, bit of spray on towel / rag clean it right up.... Bed, furniture, table, all else great.... Great hot shower, clean bathroom. While right off freeway, you dont hear it or notice any road noise... which is nice. Overall, hell yea, next time I go visit friends in the Metro plex area, i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from So. Florida

Great staff, very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: the closeness to the lake and Royse City were we spent most of our time visiting.
Cons: I can not think of anything, My family and I would have liked a first floor room instead of second floor but other than that the stay was fair.
Location: The lake and Wal-Mart are close by.
Had a family trip to visit relatives in town, this is a nice hotel, the staff members were nice and spoke Spanish as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This was a last minute stay and was very very pleased with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great time and great view's

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The awesome view of the lake.
Location: There is the lake right there ant there is a Bass Pro Shop across the street..
Staff was great I called two days before we got there to see if we could get a room on the first floor. Barbra told me she would try her best to get us on the first floor will she did so thank you for that. room was very clean so was the property. Mind you they had a tornado hit the area two or three months ago. I can't wait for my next trip to Texas I will definitely be staying here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson,az

Very nice hotel and quiet

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: the staff was very accommodating
Very quiet and clean hotel. The staff was very helpful.