Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice n close to the lake

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff very nice, cordial. Location was great, for what i had wanted.... drove to Dallas when i wanted. but relaxed at the lake was what i desired..... The "header" in walkway between room & sink area, had soot / silt prominent as if someone had been smoking cigarettes in there for YEARS..... house keeping staff shoulda seen that, you could tell it had been there a LOOOONG time, bit of spray on towel / rag clean it right up.... Bed, furniture, table, all else great.... Great hot shower, clean bathroom. While right off freeway, you dont hear it or notice any road noise... which is nice. Overall, hell yea, next time I go visit friends in the Metro plex area, i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Florida

Great staff, very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: the closeness to the lake and Royse City were we spent most of our time visiting.
Cons: I can not think of anything, My family and I would have liked a first floor room instead of second floor but other than that the stay was fair.
Location: The lake and Wal-Mart are close by.
Had a family trip to visit relatives in town, this is a nice hotel, the staff members were nice and spoke Spanish as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This was a last minute stay and was very very pleased with this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Alva C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
An old hotel but in very good condition. The continental breakfast had a lot of variety. Staff was friendly and helpful. This used to be a Best Western. I have stayed here before and will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gayla from East TX

Difficult check-in

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I received a voicemail at 4:30 that there was a problem with my reservation. When I called back, I was told that they tried to run my card at 4pm and it didn't clear (before the deadline to cancel). I explained that I would be paying with cash at the hotel since my new card had not arrived yet. I was told there would then be a $100 cash deposit. When we got to the hotel, I decided to use the credit card my son had given to me in case of emergencies, but they wouldn't accept it because he wasn't there (I used that card all weekend without any problems - swipe and sign. Anyway, it was a difficult checkin. I travel a lot and have never had a hotel run my card at 4pm, ask for a large cash deposit, or refuse a credit card. The room was ok for the price. The area was ok.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Conway, AR

Great location and price!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for the price, as long as you don't mind being next to the interstate it's right outside Dallas so you don't have to go far! The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and nice. Will definitely be staying here again when we go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great time and great view's

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The awesome view of the lake.
Location: There is the lake right there ant there is a Bass Pro Shop across the street..
Staff was great I called two days before we got there to see if we could get a room on the first floor. Barbra told me she would try her best to get us on the first floor will she did so thank you for that. room was very clean so was the property. Mind you they had a tornado hit the area two or three months ago. I can't wait for my next trip to Texas I will definitely be staying here again...
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels