Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and fresh well stocked breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Complementary breakfast had a wide variety of items.
Cons: The old and small elevator and the shabby carpeting in the hall ways. Rooms need updating.
Location: The location is close to everything, far enough away from the road that it was very quiet. Many restaurants and major highways for easy access.
The hotel employees were all very friendly. The lobby area was very nice and the complementary breakfast was fresh and well stocked. The elevator was small looked very old. The carpets in the hall way were all very old and frayed. The rooms were clean but very dated. I would stay here again but I hope they will look into updating the hotel so it does not appear so shabby. I think the cleaning people are doing an amazing job keeping the hotel from looking terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
My room was clean and comfortable. My family's room had a bad odor and the shower did not work properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
hotel rooms are a little out dated. Curtains were dusty, there was a gum stuck on the skirting of the bed.
1 out of 5
by Alison

Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
First and last time to stay here. The room was dirty. There were stains on the carpet and sofa. The headboard was dingy, there was a dry crusty booger on the wall next to the bed, and the bathroom door was dirty. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the pool was so cloudy we couldn't see the bottom of the pool. Positives were- water pressure in the shower was great. The complimentary breakfast was okay. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

Surgery in dallas

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets were nasty, tub did not hold water so no bath before surgery, and phone didn't work in room had to go to desk to get service, and had to add 3rd day to stay, but did not get my reward for extra day, very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Kami from San Angelo Texas

Red, Yellow, Black and White= All Lives Matter!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing. We were there for funerals of the Dallas police officers and we were compensated for our stay. On behalf of all the law enforcement that stayed there we appreciate you for showing compassion during our time of grief! Thank you so much San Angelo PD
3 out of 5
by Kristi

AC

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The disadvantage was that although there were two rooms, when you closed off the one room, it was the only access for AC so the other room got too hot.