Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Close to airport, free ride to airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Dirty, dingy, uncared for facility. Only advantage is location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Filthy

Posted May 13, 2017
Floors are filthy, furniture is junky and even the couches in the lobby were so dirty and stained I couldn't sit on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UT Southwestern

Posted May 12, 2017
Very good bed! Very cool and clean. Not enough ice machines. Not quiet from highway noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Business

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There's no pride ... the simplest of room inspections would have revealed the problems and missing items.
This hotel has broken security doors, is run down and demands a damage deposit up front for a room that is already suffering from water damage, plumbing (bathtub stopper) that isn't in working order and contained none of the usual stuff. Oh and my room was a parlor suite as opposed to the discount room. I had to retrieve a channel listing from the front desk ,,, no fire escape, property map or other info anywhere in either room .... some of the listed channels (ESPN, ESPN2) are strictly decoys ... no audio. Finally, as might be expected when there are shuttles provided to several trucking firms ... hookers appear to be at work on the property. The most obvious problem is that "guests" arrive with rolling luggage from Coleman and Igloo and wardrobe bags manufactured by Glad or Hefty. A poorly managed property without any pride .... this is why I seldom choose Ramada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms horrible location

Posted May 3, 2017
When we arrived we noticed the hotel wasn't in the best part of Dallas it was a pretty bad area. We got there and noticed signs saying the hotel is not responsible for damage or theft to your car. Great now I was feeling good. We got in to the room and the walls were cracked, the bed had blood stains on it like possible bed bugs, the room and hotel overall smelt musty, and the bathroom faucets were all rusty and disgusting looking. When we tried to cancel our reservation the lady at the front desk who was nice said since she wasnt a manager and she couldn't approve it so it would have to wait until the morning. We'll, we had Expedia call for the next 3 days and it was the same BS story every day that the manager wasn't available until finally they offered 30% off the first day only and our stay was for 3 days! What a joke. Expedia was nice enough to eventually offer us a $100 coupon towards another hotel stay somewhere else but as for this Ramada location, it needs to be closed down and rebuilt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel looks absolutely nothing like the photos online. Bedding wasn't clean, and hotel maids didn't do a thorough job cleaning. Don't waste your money here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Inexpensive hotel but in a rough neighborhood

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: We looked for an inexpensive clean place to sleep, a small breakfast, and a free shuttle to and from Love Field. These needs were met.
Cons: The hotel, rooms furniture, and hallways need updating. Restrictions for entry of street people. We did not feel safe there at night.
Location: Easy to get on highway & to airport. No good restaurants nearby & no activities that we felt were interesting. Parking was OK but felt unsafe in area.
We appreciated the hotel shuttle to and from the hotel. It was prompt and the driver very pleasant. The hotel is located in a rough neighborhood and we did not feel safe going for a walk after dark. The hotel and all the rooms need updating desperately. Our room was clean but sparse with outdated and roughed up furniture. The bathroom was clean offering shampoo hair rinse and lotion etc. The bathroom had no notable issues like mold or non functional equipment. Hair dryer was present and we had plenty of clean towels and wash clothes. House cleaners were respectful of privacy and were friendly when approached for assistance. The front desk staff was helpful and cordial. The breakfast offered is cafeteria style and is adequate with: cereals, milks, some fruit, waffles, breads, doughnuts, bagels, juices, coffee/tea, and scrambled eggs. There is a pool. We did not use it or go to see it up close. T
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
You get what you pay for. Staff were quite nice, but everything else was pretty crummy. Lots of road noise, uncomfortable bed, etc. Restaurant on the premises claimed to be open (according to the flyer in my room), but turned out not to be on Sundays. You also need a car to get around - there is very little within walking distance, and I'd hesitate to walk alone as a woman at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

I never want to experience again

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was unsafe for my two children aged 7,12. Dodge people were roaming round the place in bare foot it was definitely traumatising for the kids.Firstly, the hotel was out dated with dirt and a unbarable smell from the wall. Secondly, the hotel staff were not very welcoming and the rooms were in no state for my family to sleep in. Overal,the hotel wasn't advertising in any way,in my opinion it should be demolished. In the end I moved out first in the morning.Therefore, I and my family of four were relocated to a better hotel with descent sleeping conditions. Named Courtyard Marriott this is an experience I never want to witness again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Other than the fact that our first room that we were put in was dirty, everything was very satisfactory.