Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't close to airport as reported

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: build a new one
Location: ok
lobby bathroom had feces on toilet seat, will not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, TX

Staff great!! Owner needs to renovate facility!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Older bldg but kept Clean. Staff was great and efficient. My toilet did not work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No electric receptacle to charge my phone!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. Breakfast was good.
Room 355 did not have any receptacle to charge phone. The ironing board had sauce on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Do not book based on photos!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. Ever. The photos listed here to show the hotel are sooooo outdated. Everything in this hotel was dilapidated and dirty. The hallways on the way to our room reeked of some foul oder. The room itself was so musty, the air conditioner barely cooled the room, the hair dryer was literally falling off the wall. The vending area near our literally consisted of an ice machine...that's it. The sides of the pool were covered in black yuk. I was soooo terribly disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old dated hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good location for my trip. Hotel is very dated and worn. Room was clean, staff was nice, location good, served its purpose. But it must have been built 40 years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The toilet had been used and was not flushed when got to the room The halls smelled bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: 15 to 20 minutes from everything
Staff was great room was great pool was clean and water was perfect temrature
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bed Bugs and

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: Change everything regarding the rooms and the breakfast menu. Have them to clean a little better.
Location: There is not much near the hotel.
The front desk staff was very pleasant. The furniture is very outdated and apparently our room had bed bugs and if we hadn't asked to be moved then they would have kept us in that room. We had to ask room service to change the linen and they stated engineering would come access the room but nothing ever came of it. The top of the cover had a bed bugs and underneath. The hotel smelled like mildew in some spots. Breakfast menu can change because it was the same the entire stay. Workout room was out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy Freeway and Airport Access

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The elevator smelled horrible and desperately needed cleaning. The room was stuffy and there were no windows that opened. Towels were very worn and bed coverings needed replacing. It's an economy hotel and it offered no services -room service. The gym was not operative and locked the entire time of my stay. Breakfast was lacking! Should offer oatmeal and grits on intermittent days. Fresh fruit trays would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Long wait for shuttle. Staff was good staff. Room decent, facility is older and shows signs of wear.