Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richardson

Get the hookers OUT!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
It was good stay only thing because we have friends over more than one time doesn't mean people are doing wrong...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Checking in was a nightmare!! Extremely rude. Would never recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Front Desk was rude & uninformed!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
When I checked-in ; my reservation was for smoking room thru Expedia. Once we checked in the room we noticed the sign saying nonsmoking. We called down to front desk & the lady said "oh,we don't have anymore smoking room". I informed her that you must let your guest know during check in if you can not fulfill their request. The lady said "well just call Expedia". When Expedia call the hotel to see if they would refund or discount the room they rufused to compensate us for our trouble. The front desk staff even had the nerves to say Expedia does not give them specific request like room type and special needs. I have worked in the hospitality business for 5 years and know that is a complete lie. It got so bad that Expedia refunded our cost of the stay. I really felt bad for Expedia because we only stayed in the room for 15mins and nothing was touched . It took 1hour on the phone with Expedia Rep to solve the problem that we were having with Red Roof Inn Hotel. Expedia should end their contract with Red Roof Inn if they cannot accommodate the request that they have available in their website. The experience I had was terrible and I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before and I don't believe I would ever again. My problem was not with the smoking room, my problem was with the staff and how rude, nasty, and misinformed of check in procedures. Long story short we had to change hotels in the middle of the night due to the treatment we received and I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with a few luxuries

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was very nice and I liked having the fridge and microwave. The only problem I have is the bed wasn't that comfortable like the mattress was thin and I wish it were bigger but overall good value for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Decent hotel . Just need to remodel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good night at the red roof inn dallas hotel. Rooms must be remodeled & cleaner for guest when arriving at the establishment. Everything else went well . My stay was 3/5 on a scale from 1/5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here, it's a waist of time and money.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We checked in this hotel through Orbitz and it seemed like a good deal, close by the area we wanted to be in. The front desk clerk Bobby was not very professional. We get to the room and it smells like something died in there, damp, musty. I ask my husband to get lysol out the truck. I have asthma and right away I started having trouble breathing. I go the bathroom and it was just horrible the bathtub was almost black looking from dirt, the side of the tub had what look like blood on the side. It was dusty and dirt on around the TV, AC. I call the front desk and tell Bobby I can't stay here because I have asthma and it's making me sick and I wanted my money back. He proceeded to tell me the room is clean and there's no refund so call Orbitz. While on the phone with Orbitz the security guy come to check out the room. He got on the phone with Orbitz and the front desk told them omg yes it's pretty bad in here. He apologized to us, saying they can give us another room. Before I could finish talking to the maintenance/guard. We saw a big cochroach come from under the bed. informed him I do not want another room, waited and I was leaving. I went to front desk to get receipt and the manager. Bobby said I bet you don't get your money back as I was leaving. I turned and said I bet I do . We made reservations with another hotel. Never will stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was just ok. Could use a good cleaning and some updating. It served its purpose we had somewhere to sleep for the night.