Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: The corner room did not have a bathtub, the toilet made a lot of noise and the sink would not drain.
I have stayed at this hotel before, but this time I was not impressed. The room did not have a bathtub, the toilet made noise for 5 minutes after use and the sink was clogged and took minutes to drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Room

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I would have given this hotel a 5/5 but my room towels had an odor to them and they felt very cheap and tough to the skin, also, there was lint on the lamps and the room did not smell fresh, the hotel staff was very, very nice and attentive, I want to thank the bartender/barista for making one of the best coffees I have ever tasted, she was extremely nice and attentive and all of her menu suggestions was very, very good, I can tell this young lady loved her job because she was extremely professional, I was very hesitant to order food because I saw a manager in the grill, he did not see him wash his hands and he did not have on a hairnet or other sanitized clothing, he was preparing something & that made me hesitant but the cook prepared my food & I was happy..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice! Employees very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Free parking!!!! Food cost less!
Location: ???
Parking $20. Breakfast buffet $45 for two people-- ridiculous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Everything was Niiice!

Posted May 15, 2017
THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE PARKING LOT...THE PARKING SPACES ARE VERY SMALL...SO SMALL THAT IT WAS HARD FOR ME AND MY WIFE TO GET OFF (ANY SIZE PERSON) AND SOME PEOPLE WAS TAKING UP (2) SPACES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, surcharges annoying

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff and the food.
Cons: Charging for internet was frustrating, and it was expensive.
The hotel is really nice, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant is pricey but the food is wonderful. We had an issue with the people in the room right next to ours - they were banging on the door between our rooms and shouting vulgar and sexist comments. We never responded nor saw them in person, but I did call the front desk. The staff responded immediately, sending security and handling the problem with grace. We did not have further issues with the men and the hotel comped our parking/internet charges for the day. They were very kind and apologetic despite that the blame for the disturbance really wasn't on them. The only issue I had with the hotel was the cost of the internet and parking. Paying for parking is understandable, but to charge for internet use in this day and age seems ridiculous to me. I would understand paying for 'high speed' or 'upgraded', but I feel like internet should be a fairly common place amenity in a hotel, especially a nice one. However, that is the ONLY complaint I have. Everything else was quite lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, solely for business not pleasure

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are absolutely excellent but I wouldn't stay again unless I was there for business again. Not my choice for a "vacation" hotel as I prefer to be closer to more sites and easier access to shopping etc. Truly the only reason I didn't give a 5 overall was because one morning the room next to me was using the shower and the water started to come up into my side of the tub through the drain. Quite shocking. Aside from that, the restaurant downstairs was lovely, the persons dealing with valet were very friendly, polite and yet professional. The front desk staff were so accommodating and very efficient. I had a great experience aside from that one occurrence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to downtown, uptown and arts district

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: 4 star. Great staff. Treated us to bottle of champagne for 60th birthday.
Cons: Getting from parking garage to front desk needs better signs. The obvious door to hotel takes you the long way around.
Location: Close to uptown, downtown and bishops arts. We went to Kessler Theater - just 10 minutes away. Perfect.
Had a staycation for a special birthday. Close to everything near town without downtown prices. Staff terrific. Had to pay for parking which seems the norm but we did Sunday brunch so parking waived! Room quiet and nice. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Convenient but Expensive

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to the Dallas Market Center where I had an event to attend. I probably would not have picked it otherwise. The hotel was nice, the staff was efficient and helpful with telling me about the hotel, restaurant, etc. The room was typical of most American business type places. I did not like that they did not have fridge, microwave or coffee maker in the room. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom seemed cramped, maybe just because of the way the door opened into it. I joined the membership club when I made the reservation, otherwise wi-fi would have been over $15 for the day! The restaurant was very good but expensive. I had a tenderloin that was very tender and the roasted veggies that came with it were very good (just not much of them). The dessert (chocolate/peanut cake) was excellent. My dinner (with a $12 margarita) came to $80 for one!!! I skipped breakfast since $10 for a pot of coffee was out of my comfort zone. $18 for self parking was ridiculous but I paid it for the convenience.
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels