Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: view, elevators
Cons: space/size
Staff very friendly at check in and out (offered beverages etc) , additional pay for parking $18+, room was clean and nice view, tv was tiny and unclear which didn't matter because i didn't watch much tv, the room was tiny especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey and upitty

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was definitaly overrated. I was expecting a very plush bed and at least a microwave in the room. The bath/shower had black foot scum on the bottom of it. I did not come in contact with one person that did not think the elevator was weird. it cost you $18 per day to park your own vehicle and & $23 for valet. The brochure in the room shows plush towels, a robe, & great shower head. This is a huge misrepresentation! If you are coming to workout and eat nibbles & fish, this is your place (minus the ammentities). If you are coming to Dallas to have fun, not your place. Wait..the valet guys were very friendly and helped us with planning transportion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view not so appealing conditions

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The view was awesome. Customer service was great. Lobby and common areas great. Room not so great. There was a rusted access panel above the tub that was horribly rusted and paper towel shoved in a hole to prevent from dripping. The floors were stained and some of the furniture appeared to be just patched together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Christmas at Dallas Renaissance

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly Service, Beautiful public areas, Great Restaurant!!
Cons: Rooms are very Clean and nice but probably could stand an update.
Location: Close to Downtown, Midtown
Stayed two nights, Christmas eve and Christmas. Hotel Staff always friendly and informative. Requested an upgrade to a suite and they offered one at a fair price. Restaurant Asador is Fabulous! Only drawback was a reduced menu because of Christmas but that's understandable. Ordered Room Service first night and it was delivered really quick. Nice pool, hottub and gym on roof! We used the Valet and sometimes it was slow but it was Christmas so understandable. Valet was very friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Staff was great.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We had a problem with neighbors smoking and making a lot of noise in the middle of the night and they quickly changed us to a new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay here every time I'm in Dallas. The staff is extremely friendly, attentive, and courteous. The restaurant serves a delicious breakfast buffet (and I am very selective about what/where I eat).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Tx

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel......clean....quiet....friendly staff....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We enjoyed a spacious and comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet, and most of all a great staff. I will definitely stay here again when in Dallas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels