Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel if you get the club level package

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Expensive bar. Great food. Good location. Superb staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for being a guest of ours here at the Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel-very bad bar and dining experience!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We were in town to go to the Arboretum. We also shopped at North Park Mall.
The beautiful bar/lounge was not well stocked. I asked for five different things, all on the menu, before finally choosing a wine that was in stock. None of the other items were available. This was a Friday afternoon, before a weekend, and before a very large convention group arrived. Later that evening, we stood in line for ten minutes to be seated for dinner at the restaurant. Nobody came to seat us. We finally went into the dining room and asked a wait person if we were to seat ourselves. She told us to "go ahead and choose a seat but that all the tables were dirty". Nobody brought us a menu after thirty minutes, so I again went to find a wait person, who brought us a menu. After another half hour, I had to go find a wait person to take our order, and she could not even remember bringing us a menu. The restaurant was almost empty, so was not busy by any means. Our food then took another 45 minutes to arrive. I ordered scallops and risotto. My risotto was only half done and floating in chicken stock. I am a chef, and recognized this as the half-done state that a restaurant takes risotto to, and then finishes it when an order arrives. I mentioned that it was not done to my wait person, and she told me that it was "al dente". As a chef, I know the difference between risotto being half done, and risotto that is cooked to a perfect al dente state. My dinner companion had steak that had no flavor. No compensation was offered to us. Very bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to be detailed with your guest experience so that we can share these experiences with the proper departments. This type of experience is not what our team strives for and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you as our guest in the future. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Stay was fun!! Staff extremely polite, and very helpful! Room seemed dated. And the 6:30 am park celebration was a nightmare!! Impossible to sleep through, it was right under our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for being a guest of ours here at the Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was fun. We sincerely apologize for any challenges you experienced on the plaza during your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel beds are not com

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: everything inside pool and hot tub
Location: excellent location train station in front
hotel very clean nice personel the restaurant was nice and clean excellent waiters and the food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel for your lodging needs. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Local hotel I use to get a way with daughter.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: local
Cons: the room décor is very outdated and room smelled
Location: restaurants are an exit up and a lot more down the freeway, nothing with walking distance
I had two adjoining rooms fro my daughters 8th birthday. We were on the 12th floor and unfortunately there was a Marine Ball going on in the Hotel same night. It was extremely loud until about 3:00AM and room right next to us was loud as well. I was the only one that didn't get much sleep so I guess that was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience ! We hope that your daughter had a wonderful 8th Birthday celebration and I apologize you were not able to get any sleep. Please let us know next time if you have a noisy neighbor so we can address the concern with the guest. Please visit us back in Richardson soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Kathy goes to Dallas!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The property was beautiful and well kept. The staff was awesome! 100 starts to them!
Location: Things in Dallas are spreadout.. I did AT&T stadium, State Fair, JFK 6th Floor Museum, Reunion Tower and Geo deck and wandered around.
This was my first vacation in about 10 years! I am a Cowboys fan from Upstate NY. My goal was to see AT&T stadium and as a bonus the Texas State Fair. The front desk I can't thank enough! A lil different driving in Texas than NY. The front desk agent I worked with (after receiving bad directions from some folks) stayed on the phone with me with directions until I was in their parking lot! The team members - Especially Elaine (I hope that was her name) made sure to check on how my day was each day and what I did! They assisted in helping me find dinning out establishments- which were awesome! (and set up shuittle service for me) They provided excellent recomendations on the train usage (just outside the door practically)! The pool was cold... but the hot tub was amazing. The housekeeping service was great- plenty of towels and toiletries every day. The food staff was awesome from the first beverage on. Quick thinking and remembered their patrons well. I hope to go back next fall again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn Ann, Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours here at the Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel! We are thrilled you chose to be a guest of ours on your first vacation in 10 years! We are so thankful your vacation was a positive experience and we hope to see you back again next Fall. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

It was very nice.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There was restaurant's and entertainment nearby.
The room was nice clean and spacious. The hotel waa GREAT! They don't have any free parking, so we had to pay for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Keisha, Thank you for being a guest of ours here at the Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back in Richardson soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Service

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I barely had to lift a finger. After using valet parking, an extremely kind gentleman unpacked our vehicle and took our luggage to our room while we checked in. He assembled it nicely in the room and made sure we knew he was here for us at any other time during our stay. The room was impeccably clean and updated and the bed was large and extremely comfortable; we almost didn't want to leave! Upon departure, the same gentleman packed our luggage and put it in our car for us. Overall, well worth the money and I would highly recommend this hotel !!
5 out of 5
by ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

I was happy except for---

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only complaints I had were the wash cloths and towels were so rough it was like sand paper! The toilet paper was so low grade it was also hard to use. I mean when you pay over $100 a night I think the towels and toilet paper would be better.