Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Local hotel I use to get a way with daughter.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: local
Cons: the room décor is very outdated and room smelled
Location: restaurants are an exit up and a lot more down the freeway, nothing with walking distance
I had two adjoining rooms fro my daughters 8th birthday. We were on the 12th floor and unfortunately there was a Marine Ball going on in the Hotel same night. It was extremely loud until about 3:00AM and room right next to us was loud as well. I was the only one that didn't get much sleep so I guess that was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience ! We hope that your daughter had a wonderful 8th Birthday celebration and I apologize you were not able to get any sleep. Please let us know next time if you have a noisy neighbor so we can address the concern with the guest. Please visit us back in Richardson soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Kathy goes to Dallas!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The property was beautiful and well kept. The staff was awesome! 100 starts to them!
Location: Things in Dallas are spreadout.. I did AT&T stadium, State Fair, JFK 6th Floor Museum, Reunion Tower and Geo deck and wandered around.
This was my first vacation in about 10 years! I am a Cowboys fan from Upstate NY. My goal was to see AT&T stadium and as a bonus the Texas State Fair. The front desk I can't thank enough! A lil different driving in Texas than NY. The front desk agent I worked with (after receiving bad directions from some folks) stayed on the phone with me with directions until I was in their parking lot! The team members - Especially Elaine (I hope that was her name) made sure to check on how my day was each day and what I did! They assisted in helping me find dinning out establishments- which were awesome! (and set up shuittle service for me) They provided excellent recomendations on the train usage (just outside the door practically)! The pool was cold... but the hot tub was amazing. The housekeeping service was great- plenty of towels and toiletries every day. The food staff was awesome from the first beverage on. Quick thinking and remembered their patrons well. I hope to go back next fall again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

It was very nice.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There was restaurant's and entertainment nearby.
The room was nice clean and spacious. The hotel waa GREAT! They don't have any free parking, so we had to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Service

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I barely had to lift a finger. After using valet parking, an extremely kind gentleman unpacked our vehicle and took our luggage to our room while we checked in. He assembled it nicely in the room and made sure we knew he was here for us at any other time during our stay. The room was impeccably clean and updated and the bed was large and extremely comfortable; we almost didn't want to leave! Upon departure, the same gentleman packed our luggage and put it in our car for us. Overall, well worth the money and I would highly recommend this hotel !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

I was happy except for---

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only complaints I had were the wash cloths and towels were so rough it was like sand paper! The toilet paper was so low grade it was also hard to use. I mean when you pay over $100 a night I think the towels and toilet paper would be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Greeted by everyone. Room was spacious and breakfast at the restaurant was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachse, TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The look of the place, the cleanliness was top notch, and the fact that there was so much available at the hotel itself made my stay that much more.
Cons: The only thing I would like to be available would be a refrigerator. It's a small thing, but it would have been nice to have.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby, lots of restaurants the shuttle can take you to.
Overall the experience was fantastic. The place looked fabulous inside, and the sheer size of the place was a sight to see. It was my first time staying at a hotel of this caliber and I was expecting a awesome experience. The room was very nice, everything about it. However, my only slight upset was that there was no refrigerator for me and my fiance to put our leftovers from our dinners in. But, the overall experience was great, it was nice and quiet, and my fiance and I had a great weekend together.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from ROCKWALL, TX


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a dance convention. Room was large and the Tv was a smart tv, which is a plus when you have children. There was a charge for wi-fi, which is disappointing.
3 out of 5
by James from Houston

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay in this hotel again because I had to join Marriott rewards to get free internet, otherwise I would have had to pay $12.95 a day. That is rediculous. Have never stayed in a hotel that did not offer free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon James, Thank you for being a guest of ours and sharing your recent experience! Now that you are a Marriott Rewards Member, you will never have to purchase internet at Marriott properties again! We hope to see you back in Richardson soon! Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Was a little upset Starbucks was closed 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there, but there was staff that ended up going to the back to grab us regular coffee. Not a big deal just kind of a hassle at times. Other than that great hotel. Would definitely recommend to friends or family.