Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Six Flags

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel. I would stay there again. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Decent hotel close to big attractions.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our first room had bugs similar to fruit flies, the air conditioner didn't work and it was so loud you couldn't hear the tv, the bathroom door wouldn't close all the way. The carpet was wet from cleaning. We finally got transferred to a different room and it was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility near ballpark

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Decor and toiletries
Cons: Noise level
Location: Ballpark, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor
The hotel is very modern, clean, and pretty. It has a nice kitchen for cooking light meals, which I needed. The toiletries are good quality and the towels were fluffy and soft. The bed had a nice soft duvet and good quality sheets. The room is nicely appointed and cheerful. The free breakfast has a nice array of fruit, cereal, rolls, etc., and suits the purpose well. My biggest complaint is the noise from the basketball court was very loud and went on well into the night. I could hear the enthusiast hollering through ear plugs and it was disconcerting to hear the nonstop yelling when you're trying to sleep. Also, the AC unit in the room is noisy, so if you're a light sleeper this could be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to complete the guest satisfaction survey. As a valued guest and customer, we appreciate your feedback. I'm delighted to hear overall you enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Inn Arlington. I do apologize you had issues with noise from the courtyard caused by other guests. I will share this information with the hotel staff in efforts to maintain the noise level throughout the evening. When your travels bring you back to the Arlington area, we'd love another opportunity to accommodate you! Sincerely, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV service terrible.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
TV channels came in terrible it would cut out and some channels didn't come in. When asked front desk stated it statilite TV that's how channels come in. I stated I have direct TV at home it doesn't do this. Cable box was opened form the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered with the television. i appreciate you bringing this to my attention so i can notify our cable provider. Sincerely, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient if you have a car with you.
Cons: Enforce your "smoke-free" policy.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near AT&T Stadium, Globe Life Park, and Six Flags. In addition, Dallas is less than a 30 minute drive away.
My experience at this hotel was not great. The first two nights of my stay, I had trouble sleeping since some other guests would choose to stay up late, talk loudly, and smoke. I can deal with people having a good time since they were all probably on holiday, but the cigarette smoke seeping into my room is what drove me insane. I complained to the hotel staff, and they offered me a different room which was in a different building on the complex. Funny thing was, this building reeked of cigarette smoke for a day. Fortunately, however, the room didn't have this problem. In addition, this place must have been built like a cheap apartment, because I could hear everything that the person upstairs. So I never got any sleep while staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest and customer, your feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our sincere apology for the guest(s) that were smoking in the room. We do our best to locate the guest that is not abiding by our non-smoking policy and take necessary action. I'm delighted to hear the front desk was able to switch your room. Our passion is to provide a memorable experience with exceptional customer service, although we fell short of your --and our -- goals, I hope when your travels bring you back to the Arlington area, we have another opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Good hotel near stadiums and 6 flags

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Booked this for wrestlemania. This hotel is clean and a good base for at&t stadium rangers ballpark and 6 flags. Plenty of nearby restaurants too. Basic breakfast available. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey. As a valued customer, your feedback is always appreciated. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Inn Arlington. We are nearby the many attractions Arlington has to offer. When your travels bring you back to the Arlington area, we'd love another opportunity to accommodate you! Thank you, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Quiet hotel with great breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The space in the rooms as it was so quiet!
Cons: Not sure if I like the seperate buildings...but did help to make things feel very spacious and not overcrowded
Location: Very close to places to eat and all the sporting venues!
This hotel was so quiet compared to other places we have stayed! The breakfast options were fresh and hot and the eating area was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone attending a Cowboys or Rangers game as well as for Six Flags. Less than 5 minute drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Sasha - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Kara, Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Inn Arlington. When your travels bring to back to the area, we'd love to accommodate you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice location, nice room, breakfast wasn't good...the thermostat wouldn't adjust but overall I enjoyed it. The bed was really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Ag, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, your feedback is appreciated. It's disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy the complimentary breakfast, I will share your comment with the appropriate staff. Overall it seems you did have a good stay, which I am delighted to hear. When your travels bring you back we'd love another opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very comfortable and clean! Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, your feedback is always appreciated. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Inn Arlington. It is our passion to provide a memorable experience with exceptional customer service. When your travels bring you back to the Arlington area, we'd love another opportunity to accommodate you! Sincerely, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel for larger families with older kids

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the split bedrooms and that each had their own bathrooms. The common room area was nice and accommodating.
Location: N/A. Was only in town for 1 day; intention was to spend time with a loved one that recently moved to Dallas.
The overall experience was a good one and I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one that has a larger family and opt for some type of privacy. The setup/layout of the hotel rooms are very similar to that of Homewood Suites. The only negative thing regarding the stay was that I had called and asked if there would be 2 queen beds in each bedroom and I was told there would be. To my surprise there was only 1 queen bed per room. Perhaps the attendant misunderstood my question; in any event, thank goodness for the pull-out sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by sasha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey. As a valued guest, your feedback is always appreciated. I'm delighted to hear overall you enjoyed your recent stay. However I do apologize about the misinformation in the explanation of our room types. I will share your feedback to the appropriate hotel staff to ensure moving forward we are giving a detailed and correct explanation of our rooms. Again, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. When your travels bring you back to the Arlington area, we'd love another opportunity to accommodate you and your family. Sincerely, Sasha Sigman Front Office Manager