Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, friendly and amazing food!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel is clean, comfy and the people are amazing. Every staff member I interacted with was genuine and took great pride in their role of making guests feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding, and the food was amazing in general! Only reason for a 4.5 on Room Comfort is simply because I like a little softer mattress myself. Great value, I recommend the Residence in at DFW Grapevine to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Cody

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. A bit of a hiccup with our AC not working properly, but the staff remedied the situation and put us in another room rather quickly. New smart TV's (which have a great picture) tend to dim rather dark if not interacting with a remote constantly. Great breakfast in the mornings with real food (not powdered eggs). Very friendly front desk staff. Convenient access to freeways and shopping/restaurants.
5 out of 5
by David

great location and price

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was close to DFW and grapevine mills mall. Central location was very important. Nice staff. Helped with extra towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place, hard bed.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, bed was really hard in my room and not very comfortable to sleep on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst inn by Marriott

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Thank staff here are not helpful they are slow and have absolutely no customer service skills what so ever. When I arrived to check-in I was told I didn't have. Reservation before the clerk even looked to see and I was made to stand outside until it was verified the EIRST MARRIOTT HOTEL EVER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight trip but the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice place good location a little too expensive! Easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: AC blowing hot air at night.
Location: Excellent location. Across from Grapevine Mall, Whataburger right next door.
Stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff were extremely nice. Breakfast staff, very nice and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Overall very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The lady who took care of the breakfast on the weekend was very good. She was there to help when things got low. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels