Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel, good breakfast, good stay. Room was well laid out and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, very easy to get around to see everyone around the drw area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW Area, TX

Nice, quiet hotel close to some of everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with warm, friendly people. Whether is was at check in, the housekeeping, or at breakfast the staff always spoke to us. Speaking of breakfast: hot, fresh, and simple yet still delicious! My husband very much enjoyed the breakfast. He will not stay at a hotel without breakfast! Although my favorites were the apartment home-like feel of the clean room and the clean kitchen, I have to admit breakfast was good. I got up every morning for breakfast. Something I rarely do at hotels. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying again! (We booked another weekend before we even checked out our room) Only complaint the water from kitchen sink looked cloudy. I don't know why and didn't even ask. Maybe because they began a full pool renovation that weekend? :/ We just used bottled water instead to cook our pasta in. Considering everything I've said and our experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Nice Hotel convenient location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: The location was prefect for all the activities we had planned!
My Husband and I both were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The location was good for what we were doing.
The room was not what we thought it was going to be. A light went out while taking a shower, leaving the room in black, the room HVAC system was somewhat loud when it would come on. I would not stay at this hotel again for the amount of money that they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Aaron Bedik General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response your feedback is very important to us. I am sincerely sorry for all the issues you experienced while staying with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate parties so that we can correct these issues. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arlington, TX

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Very friendly, clean, nice shape. Close to everything Arlington and UofT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to pretty much anything you need

Posted Mar 23, 2015
the hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Over nigh getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool
Location: Good location lots of eatery's in the area, shopping and entertainment.
Love the staff so nice and helpful. The pool area was very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, not terrible.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The stove top didn't work, and the window shades couldn't be pulled all the way shut, which caused a large amount of light to come through in the morning before we were ready to wake up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Kane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Animals

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location was glose to the University
Im all for people enjoying their vacations with their pets but when the dogs start barking in the hallway its very annoying, not sure I would stay there again knowing they allow dogs in the hotel...