Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel, good breakfast, good stay. Room was well laid out and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, very easy to get around to see everyone around the drw area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived to check I was moved to a different hotel because they said they had over booked the Residence Inn. I was moved to a Marriott hotel but had counted on using the kitchen for a few meals obviously not happy at the additional cost. No refund or discount was offered by Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel staff was nice. We enjoyed our stayed and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bitterly disappointed that the pool was not available, we should have been told upon arrival ..a small discount would have been appreciated. STAFF was exceptional from front office to breakfast help to maids. Everyone had a smile for us morning, noon and night! I would definitely recommend it. The beautiful weather the end of March was much enjoyed, e are now back to snow and cold weather in Ottawa
4 out of 5
by Brady from Midland

Passing through on vacation

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Near a mall and all kinds of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel also had a small basketball/badminton court, which was fun since the pool was closed. The bad...we picked the hotel for the pool, which was closed due to hotel renovations. The renovations were not mentioned on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Dear Brady Thank you for your open and honest feedback. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and hotel. I sincerely apologize for the pool being closed due to being renovated. We do have it mentioned on our Marriott Website and I am sorry if that was missed. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Marriott. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us the next time your travels bring you to Arlington. Regards, Aaron Bedik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW Area, TX

Nice, quiet hotel close to some of everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with warm, friendly people. Whether is was at check in, the housekeeping, or at breakfast the staff always spoke to us. Speaking of breakfast: hot, fresh, and simple yet still delicious! My husband very much enjoyed the breakfast. He will not stay at a hotel without breakfast! Although my favorites were the apartment home-like feel of the clean room and the clean kitchen, I have to admit breakfast was good. I got up every morning for breakfast. Something I rarely do at hotels. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying again! (We booked another weekend before we even checked out our room) Only complaint the water from kitchen sink looked cloudy. I don't know why and didn't even ask. Maybe because they began a full pool renovation that weekend? :/ We just used bottled water instead to cook our pasta in. Considering everything I've said and our experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels