Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, professional and prompt.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
From the moment I walked in the door the young man at the desk made me feel at home. I called down looking for a bag I lost6. He contacted the taxi for me. The food at the happy hour is actually a meal. The homemade gumbo and cornbread was delicious. Morning staff equally as friendly and food was good. Bottom line I felt at home. Great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Room set up was perfect for 3 children ages 7, 4 and 6 weeks old complete with pack n play:)
Cons: Elevator was tempermental at times but I needed the stairs anyway!
Caz & Nathan ensured our visit was over the top! Accommodated our very early arrival because of new-born and 94 year old mom. Breakfast was amazing with staff ensuring cleanliness at the buffett area, keeping juices and coffee refilled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

better bed

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
bed was not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madeline from Seattle

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is amazing. Michael at the front desk recommended a barbecue place that was amazing (Smoky John's), and when we had trouble with the lock on our door, it was fixed promptly. The breakfast buffet is a cut above, and the woman who attends to it (everyone seems to call her "mom") never lets anything run out. Definitely a nice convenient place to stay. right by the highway, so some traffic noise, and not the nicest neighborhood, but the hotel is secure and worth a stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the American Airlines Center

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The cleaning staff needs to improve their service they didn't make up the sofa bed for the brief stay that we are there and they forgot to exchange the soiled towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yolanda from Baton Rouge, La

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great the front desk staff was awesome including breakfast. The only thing I did not like was the hotel was outside which reminds me of a motel and we stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was very small especially the shower in one of the rooms but my overall my stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.R.

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Good service and very clean.
Cons: When we arrived to the breakfast there wasn't enough food for all the people waiting. But there were families taking a lot of plates to the bedrooms.
It was our first visit to texas. We stayed in hotels in Austin, San Antonio, Houston and this one. This was the most clean and the staff more friendly. The laundry room was big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vasanth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels