Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to convention center

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: staff
breakfast was great, and staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice we had a 2 bedroom and the one bath had a very small shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at a different Residence Inn in the metroplex and expected this room to be just as great. It was! We loved the separate sitting area and kitchenette. I would like to suggest putting some packets of hot chocolate mix in with the complementary coffee packets, for those of us who don't drink coffee. Everything seemed very clean. The bed was FANTASTIC! I don't know what kind of mattress it was, but i want one for my house! Also, the 2 TV'S was a big plus. However, the TV set in the sitting area had a horrible picture and the sound was slightly off from the picture. Maybe it was a signal issue, I don't know. Also, while watching the TV in the sitting area, the TV in the bedroom area would randomly turn on by itself. Kinda creeped us out. Another issue was that we were in building 5 and we couldn't find a way to get to the main building for breakfast, without walking all the way around the buildings. Easier access would have been nice. The breakfast was great! Loved the make-your-own waffles setup. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Residence Inn

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This location can be hard to get into depending on which way you are coming from. The interior of the room and lobby were typical Residence Inn but it seems most of the rooms open to the outside. The outside areas weren't as nice as what I would normally expect. The breakfast was consistent with other RIs we've stayed at. It's a short drive to downtown Dallas and even shorter to the University Hospital area. Nothing was terrible here it was just a bit worn and cramped. I would probably look for something else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped over in Dallas on our way to Austin. Room was perfect for the 5 of us. The only negative thing was the pull out bed was really dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious suites in convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Size of suites, staff, and breakfast!
Cons: Only setback is the 24 hour-a-day highway noise. If you have trouble with noise, request a suite as far away from highway as possible.
Location: Easy access to transport routes. City centre, restaurant row, American Airlines Stadium, Medical Precinct, & Dallas Fort Worth Airport easy drive away
Spacious suite a good reprieve from small hotel rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Convenient location near 35 and love field

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff is excellent, location is very convenient to Love Field, Market center, medical District and downtown... Rooms are nicely designed. Laundry facility onsite for longer stays.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Disappointed loyal Marriott customer

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in Residence Inn all over DFW area. The two room suite I got was a lot smaller than at other DFW properties. The price of the room did not match the worth of the room. I had to request a fan because the ac wouldn't blow much cool air either.
5 out of 5
by german from houston

perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
great place , quiet
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2016
It was nice but to far from the city. Wonderful free breakfast. Very clean.