Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Hot room in the Summer...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved my room but it was REALLY hot. Unpacked and went to sight see to let the room cool off. Came back still HOT. Called the office and maintence couldn't fix it. Had a miscommunication about getting a refund for the night stay. Another really nice worker came up got it a little cooler in the room. My kids and I ended up not being moved to another room and just roughing it the days we were there in that hot room. The manager I spoke with in the end advised me they would take care of the a/c incident. I'm praying everything will be worked out like it was explained to me because I was so upset we had to spend our trip in room that was burning up. But overall it's a lovely hotel, really NICE workers, and I loved my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

GREAT MARIOTT RESIDENCE INN STAY

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: It was so clean, and the room provided everything a traveler could ask for. It was also very quiet.
Location: Our location was on Whitestone Lane, and there were several places to eat, many shops, gas stations, etc., within a very reasonable distance.
My mother and I had come to Plano for a gospel concert, and the hotel was easily accessible, affordable, and just a very pleasant experience all together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Check in wasn't efficient Nice spacious room Comfy bed Awesome breakfast buffet Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamson County, Tx

roomy, great price, and great breakfast!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort, and breakfast.
Location: Located on Preston Rd., it is near many highways to get us quickly to anywhere in the county. A convenient store is also next door if needed.
For the size room we got (1 bedroom, separate living, small kitchen) the price was perfect. The included breakfast was delicious and also better than I would have expected for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Clean w/kitchen to save money on food.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The toaster used for the self-serve breakfast was ancient. So old, in fact, that a piece literally came off while I was using it. It made me wonder about the quality of my food to see that they couldn't afford, or take the time enough to care, that a new toaster was needed. I wondered what else they didn't care about in the kitchen. i have to say that staff was incredibly nice. But we asked for a different fold out mattress because the one we had was so thin and miserable to sleep on. They agreed with a smile but never followed thru. My Mom ended up having to sleep on the floor all nights. But the place itself was nice and clean. We liked it and would go back if we didn't need a sofa bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was great! The staff was friendly, the maid service was good and the location was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice hotel close to a lot of family fun attraction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from round rock, tx

Excellent room with great people

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We loved everything about our stay except that no one cleaned our room. I know it happens from time to time but it was a real downer after we had been gone all day and came home tired. Housekeeping was gone and Edward was sent up. He is excellent, always smiling, positive and engaging. He did a great job in a less than great situation and is a huge plus to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Good service

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Location: I
Really nice hotel. Locked ourselves out of bathroom and manager came quickly and helped us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel in a quiet area and close to shopping.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room is spacious & the breakfast has great varieties. Great location.
Cons: Covered pathway connecting the main office building (where the breakfast is served) and rooms in other buildings
The hotel is nicely located in a quiet area. Our family enjoyed the spacious room.