Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Average hotel stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is in need of updating or renovation. Bathroom in our room had some issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Decent hotel close to lots of restaurant

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Front desk staff was amazing. Housekeeping was awful more like nonexistent my room was never cleaned during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to relatives!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to relatives!
Location: Location was perfect for access on and off of Preston Road.
My husband and I enjoyed nearly a week at the Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Plano. Great location - great breakfast - spacious room - clean - great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

close to work

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Short commute to work, shopping, walking distance to many restaurants.
Cons: Vacuuming is needed in hallways and rooms!!!
good place for business travel, kitchen is a plus! free breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel was Average where pricing was Not Great for area and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Very Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: more comfortable mattresses
Location: plenty of nearby restaurants, it is a suburban area so not much to do other than the mall.
Very clean room, staff member who checked us in was generically nice but not very welcoming. We needed extra towels and house keeping was quick to our response and very friendly. The only complaint I have is the mattress was very firm and a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Closer to freeways and shopping.
Cons: Unfortunately, had to wait more than 3 days to get the bathroom lock fixed. Despite every day reminder, things did not move. it took only a few minute
Overall it is OK. A better housekeeping would have been beneficial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Traci Rockafellow-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to share your guest experience. Your feedback will be shared with our team to improve our guest service and response time. I apologize for causing a disruption to your stay and hope that we can regain your trust and welcome you back on your next trip to Plano. Thank you-Traci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comforts of home

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Met our needs. Spacious homey rooms, nothing fancy, but more comfortable than a hotel room. Able to enjoy a relaxing dinner with a bottle of wine and a takeout meal since the kitchenette is set up with wine glasses, plates, utensils,microwave and fridge. Breakfast is self service so it's easy to grab a quick meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Homey, quiet, tons of sleeping space

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My family & I were in town for a cheer competition & this place had the best rates/amenities/location for us. We had a bed for us, a pull out sofa for our 15 yr old, the sofa was a sectional so we had another section of couch for our 6 yr old & they provided a crib for our 10 month old (when we called the front desk they had it delivered within 5 minutes). It was too cold & rainy to utilize the pool, hot tub, bbq grill, or any of the other outdoor fun that my 6 yr old begged to do. The breakfast buffet was delicious!! There was a huge variety! Scrambled eggs, Chobani yogurt, 2 different types of sausage & a whole lot more! The staff was super sweet! There was a gentleman that worked in the kitchen & refilled the buffet, he kept such a close eye on the food levels & was so nice to my family. I truly felt at home.... Well you know, except that it was clean, the breakfast was hot & the people were polite 😂
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels