Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton,Mississippi

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
I had a great time at the residence inn in Dallas Richardson Texas ,it was very clean,comfortable and easy to find would stay there again. The staff was very polite and courteous. I give this hotel a ten out of ten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very nice area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My best friend and I stayed here during our weekend getaway! We absolutely, loved our experience. From the receptionist during check-in to the receptionist upon check-out! The receptionist that checked us in upon reservation was fast, nice, professional and was able to accommodate us with EXACTLY what we asked for. For our next getaway to Texas, we'll definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
by Tamela

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Enjoyed the suite very much, just didn't expect a 150 charge for a pet. One staff said it was a refundable Deposit but the other said it was nonrefundable charge, so that was confusing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite

Great night

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but not perfect. I would go back

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, but there were issues with the room. 1) One of the toilets seat was broken, in need of repair. 2) The coffee maker had actual mold growing in it from not being cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

For the "home-like" experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, great location, quiet, well appointed. Like a home away from home.
Location: UTDallas is nearby. Lots of telecom businesses nearby. There is a mall nearby. Many, many restaurants.
We stayed in a suite with a queen bed and the bedroom was separate from the rest of the hotel room. The suite had a tiny kitchenette - microwave, counter space, fridge, coffee maker, cabinets, tiny kitchenette table. The kitchenette is in one corner of the "mini" great room. In the other corner is a comfortable (more so than most hotels - so take this with advisement) sectional couch and a TV. There is also a coffee table. On one end of the sofa is is like a small entry bureau where you can place keys, wallet, etc. In our hotel room they had electronic locks and there was also an outside lock to get access to our building. In the bedroom there is also a TV which worked well. We did not sample the cable TV so no input on channel selection. WiFi worked. Shower worked great. Lighting in bathroom was good. Thermostat worked well and you could control the room temp very well. They did have a complementary breakfast, but we did not partake. Staff was very friendly. Parking was ample. Neighborhood was very safe with plenty of buffering to anything that could be worrisome - but it is a nice part of Dallas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend trip to attend the Dallas State Fair. Most definitely will be staying here again. The train station is not that far and convenient to shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth A Dime!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was very DISAPPOINTED. The first room that we had reeked of cigarettes and I specifically saw that the room I had booked was for non-smoking. The night attendant that evening was able to move us over to the room down the hall but the smell was still offensive in the new room (BO vs smoking). I thought I'd let it pass as I was not feeling well at all. The following morning I had asked for some towels and the attendant really rude when I told her we had moved rooms and made me feel like the offensive smell was me making it up. At that point, she upset me because of her customer service - it was her manner and tone that made me, the customer, feel like I was being treated unfairly and taken advantage of when I wanted some reassurance or compassion, if anything. From how sick I was feeling I didn't have the energy to argue with her and tell her the dissatisfaction I already was getting. On top of this, and I want to kick myself for not taking pictures but our bed sheets and pillows had STAINS ON THEM. If I had caught that the night we checked in, I would have immediately have asked for a refund and go find another hotel WORTH my money. I honestly felt sooo ripped off from this hotel stay and so unhappy. I will be sure NEVER to recommend this place to anyone. I intend to write to the hotel GM to be able to express the dissatisfaction of this hotel stay. I normally do not do surveys or write emails but... this was NOT worth your money. I promise!