Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cl0V3Rsal

A savings experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Orbitz
It was my first time in Arlington, TX. I had a great time. The hotel I stayed at was Okay for the price I paid. But next time I will make sure that I get a rental car with this trip. Because everything was driving distance. I went dinner at a resturant in DFW called Riskys. One of the best steaks I have ate. Hotel gave us a ride to the MLB Rangers game. And gave us a ride to the Dallas Cowboys game the next day. They also picked us up from the game. Saved us money on taxi ride.
1 out of 5
by Annie from Jacksonville

Spend some more and stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible room. I knew it wouldnt be fancy because of price but it was worse than that. Sink wouldn't drain, bathtub faucet leaked from hot water faucet which left the whole room damp feeling. Toilet paper was damp, floor was damp, and the room stayed humid feeling. 2 big patches of texture was gone from the ceiling. Was afraid more would flake off while we were sleeping. Very nasty feeling room. The man running the desk seemed less than interested when I told him he needed maintenance in that room. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I reserved a king. When I arrived, I was told they were out of king. I asked for my money back and they found a king. The room was awful. It was dirty and very out dated. The bathroom door had huge writing on it and the wall had holes. The mattresses were filthy!!
3 out of 5
by melissa from Baltimore, Md

A place to stay but not the focal point of a trip

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not going to lie I was a little scared once I booked this hotel and looked at the reviews this far. I didn't see any roaches! The guy at the front desk was nice enough, but absolutely clueless as to what there was to do around the hotel. We asked him where a good place for breakfast was and he said "I don't know"...(really?) Anyways, I traveled to Dallas with my boyfriend and another friend for the College Football National Championship Game - so the hotel was not the end-all be-all of our trip. Yes, there is a train right across the street, but I live in Baltimore City so it was similar to the sounds of being home. Our keys to our door stopped working twice but the front desk fixed them immediately. There is a Mexican Restaurant attached to the hotel lobby where we spent most our free time. The staff is nice and they have great authentic Mexican food, beer, and tequila. Definitely check it out. Overall, this hotel was OK. It was nothing to write home about, but it served its purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient to stadium, but very old

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very old, not very clean, terrible beds, no safety lighting outside, less than helpful staff, various scary people milling about
1 out of 5
by HR from Eatonville

Stay Away

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very possibly the worst hotel stay of my travel experience. A father/son getaway to see our team play & the hotel became a focal point of the story. The desk clerk was consistently unhelpful and seemed irritated by our questions of the area. The shuttle driver refused to take us to a nearby mall even turning down our offer of $60...up from our original $40. And finally the room. We came back from the game to a flooded restroom floor from an overflowing toilet. I called for them to come service it. He brought over a plunger which he handed to my son then walked away. No mop or bucket and we had to take care of it ourselves. I ended up using all the bath towels. Worst customer service I've ever seen in my 50 years. Days Inn should be truly embarassed by this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and wet experience.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Price was good, but the toilet wouldn't flush (had to reach in tank and pull chain, door wouldn't lock, door was not sealed so cold air was constantly coming into the room...perhaps the worst part was the train that ran what seemed to be every 20 minutes through the night...oh, and the tracks are maybe only 100 yds away from the hotel. Very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burns Or

How does Days Inn get past their inspections ????

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Good Restaurant inside.
Cons: Condition of Rooms
Location: Nothing to do nearby, ATT STADIUM 1.5 miles
Very dirty Rooms ( mold) locks tore off door, heater did not work. Bad Area of town to walk around at night or anytime not close to any mall, Six Flags mall is about empty. Train Tracks 50 years from the motel. Train comes by whistling every 1/2 hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn by Six Flags

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Heat didn't work and found a bed bugs on me when I woke up. The facility need to be CLOSED