Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel in Dallas

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Staff; location; amenities; cleanliness; door/window opens for outside air.
Cons: parking
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and small bars in the area within easy walking distance.
the Rosewood Crescent is a great hotel and I would stay there again. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. The only issue was the parking, which is not well marked or well defined. That is the only minor criticism about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice Uptown Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Self-parking, nice quiet clean rooms, nice, fun area, access to Club Crescent on the 17th floor,
Cons: providing information about the trolley and the restaurants and shops that are on the trolley route and/or near the hotel
Location: local Coffee shop, restaurants and bars, upscale shopping
Since we were visiting our son who lives in Uptown this was the perfect location for us. Everything was wonderful! An added bonus for us was that even though this is a upscale hotel, we had the option to self-park (and save a little bit of money).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our getaway! Spa was AMAZING! High Tea in the Conservatory was a true delight! Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Rowayton

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Upgraded me to a great room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Austin

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, attached shopping and surrounding area is under construction. Getting in and out of the hotel is difficult and a lot of what was the beautiful ambience of the hotel is negatively effected. I feel hotel should inform you when they are doing construction so you can make an informed choice. Additional, it was a busy weekend for the hotel and we had several service requests that had to be repeated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen

Dallas Rosewood Crescent

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel & the location. However, I was not pleased with hotels.com when I had to cancel one night and the rate went up $130. This was not clear when I made the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Noisy, almost impossible to find

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Signage Deal better with construction Accoustics Control parties for noise
Location: Fort Worth has some very nice museums
We drove up from Houston to attend a posh wedding at the hotel. The hotel is the middle building of three building complex, retail, hotel and apartment. None have any signs labeling them from the street. We went to the apartment building first as it looked like a hotel but it was sealed up like a fortress with no signs saying what it was. The entrance to the hotel, given us by our GPS is blocked by construction on one side again with no labeling or clue how to get in. When you finally find the hotel, the doorman and valet have no recognizable uniform and have no badges so you have not a clue who they are. It is all very strange; obviously they do not expect people to drive up from out of town. After a five-hour drive we lacked the patience for the pretentiousness. The common areas of the hotel a pretty standard high-end newer hotel and the rooms are the same. The problem is that the hotel caters to weddings including the one we were attending. The architect apparently knew nothing about acoustics and the common areas are incredibly noisy for a reception. Guest with hearing problems, i.e. pretty much anyone over 70 find it difficult to carry on a conversation. A serious failing for a place catering to the wealthy. Carrying on the trend of defectively planning and execution was the fact that the wedding had a very load rock band whose thump thump thump resonated though our room. Not a good experience for a hotel with high-end ambitions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Construction in the area the was the only issue.