Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Location is not the only thing that matters

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: More than location, the hotel's well selected, trained and led staff was my "it" factor for this hotel.
Cons: Slower service in the bar is a small item, but the bar staff appeared just a bit overwhelmed with a large banking party at the expense of other guest.
From check-in to check-out, my Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek was incredible. The staff was warm, engaging, professional and effective in their roles from maid services, valet, front desk to bell captain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Beautiful old fashion hotel with superb service.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Only one night, but starting with the staff at the driveway it was the beginning of a great stay full of details. People went up to my room to offer cold water and later brought me a delicious piece of cake. All around nice hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location in Dallas

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, easy to go out and walk on the Katy trail, a short drive to any part of the city.
Location: Location is excellent, easy to go out and walk on the Katy trail, a short drive to any part of the city.
Staff was very attentive. Room was very comfortable and quiet, and pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
excellent service, beautiful property. very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Classic

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great food and wonderful staff. A Classic in a traditional manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from X

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Everything was great. We had dinner and stayed the night. The staff called us by name. Food was expensive but wonderfully exotic and delicious. The rooms were first rate. This was an anniversary trip for us, but this hotel would also make a good setting for business purposes. Excellent all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, TX

Old World charm in Big D

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Service, food, staff, cleanliness and elegance
Cons: Plumbing in our room was a bit noisy
Location: Downtown Dallas, baby. Food, drink, shopping, American Airlines Center, you name it.
We were greeted by our cat's brother (spitting image of our house cat, Steel.) A just -as -welcoming human assisted us with our luggage and guided us to our concierge who quickly and efficiently had us on our way to an upgraded room, as it was our 23rd anniversary. The cork had barely ricocheted off the ceiling when a knock on the door brought chocolate covered strawberries and passion fruit tea. Dinner was impeccable with a fusion of flavors one would expect only in New York or New Orleans. Service in every location of the hotel was first class. We ordered breakfast and room service had it in the room in 20 minutes. The only bad part of our stay was having to leave. We did talk about moving into the hotel permanently but there are no stalls for the horses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing unique getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Absolutely superb service! One of the best well kept secret treasures in Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, good bar, elegant atmosphere, good rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Pleasant personnel and nice rooms.
Cons: We ordered the steak for dinner in the restaurant. The two 1 1/2" cubes were delicious. We wondered what happened to the rest of the steak.
Location: Hotel was convenient for our Dallas Visit
We selected this hotel for its location and easy access for our Dallas visit. We are old customers who have stayed at the Mansion off and on for the past 30 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
One of the sexiest hotels ever! Plan on cocktails by the fireplace