Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from New Orleans

People make the difference

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at hotels that were as nice but I have never stayed at one where the staff were nicer. We could not have been treated any better. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Colleyville, Tx

Romantic Getaway

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great upscale romantic getaway. Personalized service. Excellent dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location in Dallas

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, easy to go out and walk on the Katy trail, a short drive to any part of the city.
Location: Location is excellent, easy to go out and walk on the Katy trail, a short drive to any part of the city.
Staff was very attentive. Room was very comfortable and quiet, and pristine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
excellent service, beautiful property. very good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Classic

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great food and wonderful staff. A Classic in a traditional manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from X

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Everything was great. We had dinner and stayed the night. The staff called us by name. Food was expensive but wonderfully exotic and delicious. The rooms were first rate. This was an anniversary trip for us, but this hotel would also make a good setting for business purposes. Excellent all the way around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, TX

Old World charm in Big D

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Service, food, staff, cleanliness and elegance
Cons: Plumbing in our room was a bit noisy
Location: Downtown Dallas, baby. Food, drink, shopping, American Airlines Center, you name it.
We were greeted by our cat's brother (spitting image of our house cat, Steel.) A just -as -welcoming human assisted us with our luggage and guided us to our concierge who quickly and efficiently had us on our way to an upgraded room, as it was our 23rd anniversary. The cork had barely ricocheted off the ceiling when a knock on the door brought chocolate covered strawberries and passion fruit tea. Dinner was impeccable with a fusion of flavors one would expect only in New York or New Orleans. Service in every location of the hotel was first class. We ordered breakfast and room service had it in the room in 20 minutes. The only bad part of our stay was having to leave. We did talk about moving into the hotel permanently but there are no stalls for the horses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing unique getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Absolutely superb service! One of the best well kept secret treasures in Dallas!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels