Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview TX

Nice, quiet, great dining

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My wife and I took a trip to get away! Perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and accommodating hotel in Dallas.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great staff eager to please. Comfortable, luxurious, and fully serviced room. The one negative was the ho hum cuisine ( given the upper end price) in both the bar restaurant and room service menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's all about the service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: The location is perfect in Turtle Creek close to fantastic shopping, dining, or just a stroll through a very prestigious neighborhood.
The Mansion's impeccable reputation is based on the service from its friendly, capable staff. The greeting at any door is Texas style warm and courteous. Any staff person always goes the extra mile to make sure guests are happy. Yet the rooms can sorely benefit from updating, while still quite comfortable. The bathrooms are quite small. I highly recommend a stay at the Mansion. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Super hotel in the nice Turtle Creek area.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
luxurious. Wonderful ambiance. Great food. Great emoyees. Super bath products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Tucked Away Gem

Posted Dec 12, 2016
For anyone desiring a lovely get away where privacy is paramount yet access to the best amenities is a must, visit Rosewood Mansion at Turtle Creek. The staff is one of the very best in the industry. Yes, there are other more opulent hotels but none compare with the service, meals and old world atmosphere of Rosewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great anniversary at the Mansion

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a fabulous stay at the Mansion for our 20th anniversary. The executive suite was amazing. The staff was professional and courteous. The restaurant was tremendous. The property was clean, quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

5 Star Sleeper

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The location is right off Oak Lawn and basically in Midtown...
I have been to Dallas many times, but never stayed at the Mansion. While the hotel is "old school", it takes on the personality of a generational family that treats everyone as a friend and spares no expense to ensure that you are comfortable. When I arrived in my room, I was immediately greeted with a nice complimentary snack and drinks. The staff reminded me of friendly caricatures from the Godfather. Bravo! It was surreal and a place I want to come back so that I can just hang in the cool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Location is not the only thing that matters

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: More than location, the hotel's well selected, trained and led staff was my "it" factor for this hotel.
Cons: Slower service in the bar is a small item, but the bar staff appeared just a bit overwhelmed with a large banking party at the expense of other guest.
From check-in to check-out, my Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek was incredible. The staff was warm, engaging, professional and effective in their roles from maid services, valet, front desk to bell captain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Beautiful old fashion hotel with superb service.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Only one night, but starting with the staff at the driveway it was the beginning of a great stay full of details. People went up to my room to offer cold water and later brought me a delicious piece of cake. All around nice hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location in Dallas

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, easy to go out and walk on the Katy trail, a short drive to any part of the city.
Location: Location is excellent, easy to go out and walk on the Katy trail, a short drive to any part of the city.
Staff was very attentive. Room was very comfortable and quiet, and pristine.