Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Un poco ruidoso el A/C pero lo demas todo muy bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was double charged! First by Expedia

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Charged 175 twice. First by Expedia then by Sheraton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel has a nice pool and a fitness center. The room is super nice and clean. One thing to notice is that the a/c is set up at a very low temperature and is not adjustable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking has a cost, really!?

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room it self. Very pretty!
Cons: The building itself and the fact that the charge for parking
Location: Galleria
You pay for your room and you think that you get to park were you are going to stay. However, they think it is fair to charge an extra 13 bucks for the guests to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas,texas

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great overall. But elevators are extremely slow. Staff is super awesome and diverse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kc.

Great hotel friendly staff very accommodating

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I checked in late from day with family check in was fast room my clean and bed was soft great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Despite the fact the room didn't have a fridge and microwave the manager got me and my husband a mini fridge. The microwave was located downstairs. Bed was very comfy! For the price it was a great room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I booked this hotel because of the price, but quickly learned that all of the surcharges made it MUCH pricier. It is $12 to park. Everytime we tried to leave it tried to charge us even more. Just to leave I had to go to the bellhop to ask him to open the gate before we could exit the hotel. The breakfast is around $14 a person and was nothing special (it was what would be complimentary at most hotels). When we arrived, it felt like no A/C was on in the hallways and most of the hotel smelled like mildew. The pool/workout area smelled like urine. In fact, the only area that was a pleasant temperature and without an odor was the lobby. Our rooms A/C was not great either and was LOUD. My husband and I barely slept. I took our daughter swimming first thing in the morning (about 9:00 a.m.). There were NO towels available (had to visit the front desk AGAIN to request these). There is a garden in the middle of the pool that was overgrown: weeds and trash everywhere (also bringing ants) and cigarette butts all around the sitting area of the pool. I also noticed that the elevators are a few months past inspection. I'm very dissapointed in the quality of the hotel and will not be staying with Sheraton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Tyler Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I apologize that our parking and breakfast fees didn't meet your expectations. We charge $12 plus tax per night for parking and $14.25 (after tax)for breakfast which is competitive with other hotels in the area. I have shared this with our operational team and notified them about the ants and trash found near the pool. Furthermore, our elevators have been inspected and we are just waiting on the new certificate of inspection. Thank you again for sharing your concern with these experiences you encountered. I hope that despite your unfortunate stay you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you better the next time you visit the Dallas area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ruined by a particular receptionist. I was reliant on the hotel shuttle to get to meetings. Unfortunately the receptionist had very poor english and kept making mistakes in her understanding, leaving me on the side of the highway for over an hour. I then ended up in a cab and the terrifying experience of the driver not turning the meter on and driving in the opposite direction. Obviously I never want to see this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Enjoyed??????????? It was ok.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Not really what I was expecting. The hotel itself is nice. Very chic, and up to date. My problem was that I paid for access to the lounge with drinks and apps, but all we got was voucher for some lame wine and 1 app. The lounge itself was hugely disappointing. I called Hotels.com to make sure that it was going to be fully accessible and attended. They said that over the weekend, it would be during the hours of 10am to 6pm. Needless to say, it wasn't horrible. They did get me the floor I wanted, and breakfast was actually a high note of the stay. The room was well.... mixed. The room was decent with a nice bed and television for entertainment, but there was the loud pulsating hum coupled with this other loud boisterous hum. You eventually got used to it, but sleeping became a real pain. I can sleep with a television on, but those hums were annoying! Lastly, why did I pay for parking? The gates were never down.. I could have driven in and out a thousand times without the hotel even realizing it. All in all, it could have been a better stay, but there were some bright sides.