Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Driftwood, Texas

Great location in Downtown. Easy access to Dart.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Again, location and staff.
Cons: Coffee maker.
Location: West End, Dart Rail's Pearl/Arts station. Easy walk to McKinney Avenue area.
Staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and went above and beyond including staff members who tried to help us get our car started the day we checked out to head home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice views of the city!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Kids loved the view! We enjoyed our stay as well. Massive hotel with excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Sheraton Dallas great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to Dart station, large hotel with 2 restaurants, coffee shop, fitness center, pool and large gift shop. Only negative had to ask 3 times for pillow and sheets to be delivered for pull out couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location but just OK overall

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room was clean and spacious. I have executive suite. The staff was somewhat disappointing. They seemed not attentive nor cared about the customer. This hotel will nickle and dime you. I found many charges on my account I didn't expect. Anyways, I would try this hotel out again. I have stayed at the Omni Dallas which was exception in comparison.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. OP,KS

Busy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
South tower,tiny bathroom, room smelled of stale smoke, lights didn't work, a/c wouldn't cool, windows were filthy, sat on hold for 10 minutes calling guest services to ask fir late check out, which was denied. Food was good, a couple of my favorite channels would not come in (Bravo), even though it was on channel guide. The Showtime guide on the nightstand was from OCTOBER...?????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrade. Maybe clean the windows, bird poop.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The last night of our stay we were told we had to switch rooms due to electrical issue. We were given new room, no comp of any kind...i.e. one room free, drinks at the bar, a meal, etc... Room not very clean, old tub, needs remodeling, dirty toothbrush was left in our room on the counter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location is very good.
Cons: Condition of basic elements of the rooms.
Location: Plenty to do.
The main issue with this hotel is the fact that it seems to be wearing out. The toilet in our first room didn't work. I had to go into the tank and fix it throughout the evening and night just so it would flush and refill properly. The next day a workman did everything he could to fix it but could not. He said they didn't have the correct part. So they moved us to another room on the same floor. Well, guess what? That toilet didn't work properly either. It took 3 or 4 attempts for it to flush. Also, on a side note, the refrigerator made a loud buzzing noise all night until I unplugged it. The folks in charge seemed to care very little. We received a couple of breakfast vouchers ( which I appreciated) however the breakfast is absolutely terrible. Please save your $20 and eat some place else. I completely understand that things break even toilets. But two rooms on the same floor? And no one seemed to care. That was the worst part. Oh, and I failed to mention that when I unplugged the frigid the plug was very hot. I mentioned that it could be a fire hazard but again no one seemed to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
At only 15 minutes away from Dallas Love Field Airport, this was a great stay for me when I visited Dallas to see a Cowboys game in Arlington. It is in the business district so there isn't much of a night life, but you are only a $10 Uber ride to Uptown which is nightlife central. An Uber to AT&T stadium was about $35. Clean room, attentive staff, comfortable beds and great bar to grab a bite and a drink. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Extra charge for everything!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Extra $23 dollars just to park. If you want WiFi for a day $12. There wasn't even 2 bath towels in room. Room said 65 degree was lowest it would go but It was hot, there's no way it was 65 degrees. Not worth staying, there are way better hotels in dallas that atleast offer free WiFi and get cold. It was raining and satellite kept going out as well not there fault just FYI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We found many things not to our satisfaction. Concierge very unhelpful. Valet parking was full not available. Front desk staff didn't really want to help, I had to get angry to get things done.