Ratings based on 1,874 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel, close to our business conference

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice hotel located close to our business meetings and easy to get around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Dont Expect Assistance from Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: This is a hotel with the potential to be good.
Cons: Reprogram the staff to provide service rather than to rip-off guests.
Location: This hotel is located down town with no nearby resterants or other activities that I could find during my 4 day stay. There is a train nearby.
I was very disappointed with this hotels staff. I was attending a conference which provided shuttle service between this hotel and the conference centre. When I asked where the shuttle buse arrived at I was told that it had not been seen but there was a "hotel" shuttle available at $5 per person. After searching around for a couple more minutes, I located the spot for the shuttle which arrived on time regularly for the next few days. I had the sense that any time I needed service wheather for food, drinks, or wifi, I was being pushed for the most expensive selection. In short, I will not returned to this hotel or any affiliate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaning

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Every morning the cleaning crew banged on the door hrs before check-out , even with the do not disturb sign up, and then took it upon themselves to enter, totally unacceptable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent like allways ........ .......... ............ ............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Driftwood, Texas

Great location in Downtown. Easy access to Dart.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Again, location and staff.
Cons: Coffee maker.
Location: West End, Dart Rail's Pearl/Arts station. Easy walk to McKinney Avenue area.
Staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and went above and beyond including staff members who tried to help us get our car started the day we checked out to head home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice views of the city!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Kids loved the view! We enjoyed our stay as well. Massive hotel with excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Sheraton Dallas great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to Dart station, large hotel with 2 restaurants, coffee shop, fitness center, pool and large gift shop. Only negative had to ask 3 times for pillow and sheets to be delivered for pull out couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location but just OK overall

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room was clean and spacious. I have executive suite. The staff was somewhat disappointing. They seemed not attentive nor cared about the customer. This hotel will nickle and dime you. I found many charges on my account I didn't expect. Anyways, I would try this hotel out again. I have stayed at the Omni Dallas which was exception in comparison.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. OP,KS

Busy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
South tower,tiny bathroom, room smelled of stale smoke, lights didn't work, a/c wouldn't cool, windows were filthy, sat on hold for 10 minutes calling guest services to ask fir late check out, which was denied. Food was good, a couple of my favorite channels would not come in (Bravo), even though it was on channel guide. The Showtime guide on the nightstand was from OCTOBER...?????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrade. Maybe clean the windows, bird poop.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The last night of our stay we were told we had to switch rooms due to electrical issue. We were given new room, no comp of any kind...i.e. one room free, drinks at the bar, a meal, etc... Room not very clean, old tub, needs remodeling, dirty toothbrush was left in our room on the counter.