Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time! This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities. Our room was very comfortable. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great location in downtown area

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Short cab ride to American Airlines center. Valet and hotel staff very helpful and polite. Nice bathroom and lots of amenities for a small room. Couldn't have asked for anything else--very comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Small room. Great service. No hot tub. Central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid OU Weekend Experience Again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location for Texas-OU Weekend. Get the rooms with Lounge access. Well worth it. Our AC was not cooling correctly the first night, but it was fixed promptly and there were no other issues. Will be back next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Worst hotel we've stayed in. Very noisy, heard DART rail through the night & early morning. The coffee creamer was curdled. Coffee pot dirty. Light out in bathroom. Side tables and windows dirty. No bathroom toiletries in bathroom. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Convenient and fine

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The view, location, comfort, bed.
Cons: A mini-refrigerator would have been welcome.
Location: The Myerson (Symphony Hall) if 4 or 5 blocks, which we walked to and from safely. The Museum of Art is 6 blocks or so.
It is convenient to the Symphony, Art Museum, and the arts of Dallas. It is a large hotel in a safe neighborhood. It is well maintained with clean, comfortable rooms and pleasing decor and a great view of downtown Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good hotel, but disorganized

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everything was great but ran into a parking issues. The garage is way to packed, cars were parked in areas that were not spots which blocked my car in. Took me 20 minutes to inch back and forth out. The staff wasn't what I expected from a nice hotel. Front desk didnt know I had free WiFi and parking and they seemed inconvenienced when I called.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Downtown close

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, large room, comfortable bed and couch, dinning options, rental car facility
Cons: room lighting and slight decor
Location: convention center, dining, bars, shopping
I was in downtown Dallas for a trade show at the local convention center and selected this hotel for its location and availability. It me my needs and also had a package with free parking in case I ended up renting a car to drive north for business. This time around I ended up Uber’ing around town so I didn’t start with a car. It was convenient that there is a car rental facility by Sixt and allowed me to return to the airport. While they were a little short staffed which delayed me about 30 min the convenience worked out but that delay issue isn’t Sheraton’s fault. The room I had was comfortable and spacious but decorating of the hotel and rooms could use a little updating. For instance, the shower door was reversed which meant that water was leaking out while the water was running and then ran down the side into the wallpaper and drywall which will be a mold and repair issue later. The hotel is concerned about security and they were updating the locks while I was there. This meant workers and machine noise just before 9am. I wanted to sleep in since my sleep mode is still two hours behind but there was fair warning when I checked in. I was surprised that while the hotel had a pool there was no spa. I did check out the fitness center & while it was very spacious and had plenty of machines, the room just felt a little dingy but not enough to interfere with a workout. Overall a solid hotel & worth staying at but it will need some remodeling in a few years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great views from the rooms, looking out over Dallas. Also within walking distance of the Arts district which is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪、日本


Posted Jul 31, 2016
ケネディ暗殺現場まですぐに行けるホテルです。駐車場は地下にありますのでセキュリティは保たれています。 ダラスの夜は何もないのですが、ホテル内に小さなコンビニもあるので夜も安心でした。