Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice room and the Starbucks was greatly appreciated. Too bad no refrigerator for my milk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

old

Posted May 7, 2017
The lobby looks nice and for the price you'd think you're getting a good hotel. Unfortunately the rooms are rather gross, a bad remodel of a 60s era hotel. The worst part was the AC, I had it all the way down to 62, but it never got cool. Humid nightmare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from talty texas

Wife's birthday

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a great time visiting downtown Dallas hotel staff were very helpful can't wait to come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the view from the 17th floor.
Cons: Need plugs closer to the bed and USB ports would have been super helpful.
The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice. About a 15 minute walk to the School Book Depository and passed tons of nice restaurants on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and room was nice. I liked the fact that it had a refrigerator, Starbucks coffee, and water.
Cons: The bathroom was small and the tub did not drain well.
Location: Most attractions and food locations are 0.5-1.0 miles. Deep Ellem, Klyde Park...we took a great night tour that was a lot of fun.
I went to Dallas for a conference that was at the Sheraton. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent conference facilities and restaurants.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Really enjoyed the hotel. The concierge folks were very helpful, as were the excellent wait staff folks at both the main restaurant and the Draft bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel, close to our business conference

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice hotel located close to our business meetings and easy to get around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Dont Expect Assistance from Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: This is a hotel with the potential to be good.
Cons: Reprogram the staff to provide service rather than to rip-off guests.
Location: This hotel is located down town with no nearby resterants or other activities that I could find during my 4 day stay. There is a train nearby.
I was very disappointed with this hotels staff. I was attending a conference which provided shuttle service between this hotel and the conference centre. When I asked where the shuttle buse arrived at I was told that it had not been seen but there was a "hotel" shuttle available at $5 per person. After searching around for a couple more minutes, I located the spot for the shuttle which arrived on time regularly for the next few days. I had the sense that any time I needed service wheather for food, drinks, or wifi, I was being pushed for the most expensive selection. In short, I will not returned to this hotel or any affiliate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaning

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Every morning the cleaning crew banged on the door hrs before check-out , even with the do not disturb sign up, and then took it upon themselves to enter, totally unacceptable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent like allways ........ .......... ............ ............