Ratings based on 2,342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It was nice ........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms a little small.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location plenty of parking. Rooms a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They did not bring clean towels. They folded the dirty towels back up and jewelry came up missing out of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location; Near Downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is in a good location without being "in" downtown. Staff was nice. Hotel elevators were being updated so there were delays and most often it was full by the time it made it to the 4th floor. There was a rear service elevator available but we waited more than 5 min for it on Sunday after waiting a few for true elevator...otherwise, great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The shower made a really loud squeaky sounds and was way to small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY.

They must have given us new towels.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Price through Expedia made it a deal we couldn't pass up.
Location: Plenty to do. Near center city. Many, many fine restaurants in the area. We like dallas, except for the xways and interchanges.
For the first time since I spent an night is a 5* hotel we were surprised to find SOFT towels. So soft I couldn't put a grit # on them. If it weren't for those new soft towels I would have it a 2*. Poor response to questions (like not answering the phone at the front desk or Operator) and poor communications with cleaning staff (it would have been better if I knew Spanish) was frustrating. Restaurant staff were nice and helpful. Building/room showing signs of wear. One of two elevators being rebuilt during the 8 day stay was an inconvenience. An 80+ degree day in February was a real treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room did not feel clean at all. There were stains on carpet, furniture and headboard. This was the same complaint from other people we talked to at hotel. We will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location.Terrible service. Bed was uncomfortable. Room service food was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice and great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. The atmosphere was nice, calm, and quiet. The only thing I did not like was how out dated sections of the room was. There is some renovations going on so maybe that is being addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Greetings Edward, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am very happy that our hotel staff provided you a memorable experience. Our hotel will be undergoing renovation soon. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A fantastic stay!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We really loved our stay in this hotel! Everyone working here did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.