Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Nice but.....

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were very nice.
Cons: The rooms, I understand there was renovations going on or building extensions but the room needed some air.
Location: Very conveniently located close to Dallas Fort Worth Airport. Perfect for that last minute delayed flight or missed connection.
This is a nice looking place, and the rooms were sufficiently equipped and clean. It had all the basic needs for a good night's rest, good beds, a clean shower, clean towels, a/c, but the room smelt really really horrible. It felt damp and smoky and musty. It was quite overpowering. They did let us move rooms but the new room smelt just the same. The staff were nice and helpful but the we couldn't get past the awful smelling rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

I hate to leave a bad review but

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My check in experience was very nice, the lady who checked me in was very accommodating. The bed was a bit hard and the bathroom was tiny. The reason for the bad part of this review is the house keeping. They knocked twice and then just opened the door. At 930 am, when checkout isn't until noon. I've never had that happen in any other hotel I've stayed in, it was jarring. Also they went up and down the halls slamming doors open and shut, at 930 am, I get that it's a Tuesday but most people here were out late for a concert. I wouldn't recommend this place and I don't think I'll be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamakura, Japan

Not the best stay...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: On a brighter note, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was functional, the Tcoffee was good and the Texas waffle machine made great waffles.
Cons: Please improve the odor, secure the windows on the 1st floor, clean the carpets, wipe down the doors.
Location: There is not much nearby. Having a car or transportation is definitely required. The hotel did provide a lengthy list of restaurants in the area.
After arriving at the airport and calling the hotel, their shuttle never arrived to pick us up. Another hotel shuttle driver was kind enough to take us to the hotel. We were given a 1st floor room and ended up moving to another because the window was very loose in its frame and did not offer us security. In our second room, the door to the adjoining room was unlocked and I had to secure it. There were other people in the room on the other side, so I moved things in front of the door just for the peace of mind. Both rooms had a damp musty smell. The second room also smelled of smoke. Having arrived on a late evening flight, I elected not to ask for another room. The room our friends had smelled better than ours. The overall cleanliness of the hotel left something to be desired. Scuffed doors, dingy carpet, and cheap-looking breakfast area... it just didn't seem to be worth as much as I was being charged for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Africa

Not a good time to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Currently this property is undergoing massive construction which has resulted in a total closure of the pool. Most of the parking area has been lost to construction supplies offices and equipment while subjecting the whole outside area to a coating of mud and dirt. The construction and the property location at the end of a DFW runway and adjacent to the rapid transit rail line immediately behind the hotel blend together to create a cachoponey of noise. However the staff have retained a friendly attitude. The only disappointment was that the coffee and bathroom supplies were never renewed once during my 5 day stay nor was the coffee pot ever cleaned. Generally a typical Sleep Inn although this one is beginning to show some wear and tear. But best avoided until construction is over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Very recommend close to restaurants and shopping. Staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Close to DFW Airport

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was delicious. Airport shuttle was right on time. Driver was very friendly.
Cons: Smell of hotel was odd. ALOT of outside contruction. Cleaning lady came in at 9:00; we were still in bed sleeping so she just left.
Hotel had a strange odor about it. Hot tub was only mildly warmer than indoor pool. Breakfast was GREAT! TV looked like we could rent a movie - but we were unable to do so. Front desk said this capability was not present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent price, very comfy bed, easy to find and close to many local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Had a flight delay and hotel was cost effeciant,room was clean. shuttle was very reliable easy to get to and from DFW
5 out of 5
by Veola

Great Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels