Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel! A great place for a family to stay. The only problem is there are too many children yelling and running around if you stay during the breaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for a night stay before a flight.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Loved the fact that we could leave our vehicle at the hotel while we are on vacation (FREE up to 7 days)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Caleb Scott, Hotel Management
Glenda, Thank you for stellar review of our property! We pride ourselves on being able to provide all amenities that we can to suit our guest needs. It makes us happy to hear that we were able to make your stay easier and more convenient. Please come see us again on your next vacation! Thank you, Caleb Scott Assistant General Manager SpringHill Suites Las Colinas/Irving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Terrible staff. Very rude. The "heated pool" was freezing. They charged my card 3 times sending my bank account negative $180. When I contacted them to fix this I was hung up on, treated rudely and put on hold. I am having to file claims through my bank to get this resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Caleb Scott, Hotel Management
Anonymous guest, Let me start off by apologizing for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. We do our best to make things as easy and convenient as possible so I am sorry to hear that this was not the case for you. Please reach out to us as soon as possible and ask to speak to management so that we may resolve this issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to resolve this as soon as possible. Thank you, Caleb Scott Assistant General Manager SpringHill Suites Las Colinas/Irving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Perfect

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good all the way around. Nice room, great breakfast, clean pool. No problems at all. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Caleb Scott, Hotel Management
Ben, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review. We always appreciate when our guests do this. We are glad to hear you had a 'perfect' experience! Come see us again next time you are in town! Thank you, Caleb Scott Assistant General Manager SpringHill Suites Las Colinas/Irving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Average hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Further from the airport than I realized. Nice enough for overnight stay. Missing hairdryer in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

VERY GOOD !!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Excellent hotel features. Quiet room on forth floor. Will go there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Location: Needed to order out food as there were no places to eat at the hotel.
overall a clean quiet hotel near the airport with a small bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley,

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel ready when we arrived. Breakfast hot & on time every day. Pool, hot tub & surrounding area clean. Hotel public areas were always clean.
Cons: Perhaps keep restaurant open during the holiday season for those who do not want to leave hotel for dinner.
Location: Grab a free copy of Travel Magazine for Dallas-Fort Worth at the front desk. It will guide you in the right direction.
We visited during the busiest time of the year – Christmas. All staff took the time to greet us by name with a warm smile each time they saw our family. Staff was always willing to offer suggestions on places to eat or take our grandchildren. Important since this was our first time visiting the area. Free shuttle service to restaurants was fabulous. The staff printed out places to eat in the area and offered suggestions. Two newspapers every day and the free Where Travel Magazine for Dallas-Fort Worth were instrumental in giving us suggestions on every aspect of our vacation. Spring Hill was truly a home away from home. The staff always, always took time to answer questions and make sure got everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
very good experience, staff very friendly, excellent not pets, I love that, breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels