Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel for Six Flags

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We loved this hotel, spacious room, funky decor, good breakfast & attractive price. 5 min from Six Flags. What else would one need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington texas

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff are very helpful. Hotel was quiet and room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen

Little get away.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great hotel, amazing customer sevice, only a few flaws in the room like a big spider, but other than that, it was great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff is very nice. Not bad hotel for the money but don't believe it is 4.2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: I would start the breakfast at 0600 every morning to include weekends.
Location: Six Flags over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, AT&T Stadium, Rangers ball park all within a 30 minute or less walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel because of it's close proximity to AT&T Stadium for a Cowboys football game. Other nearby attractions include Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and Texas Rangers baseball stadium. The hotel offers a daily free breakfast which is good. All of the staff at the hotel were completely friendly. I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to see a game or event at AT&T stadium a short walk and you are there and don't have to pay the expensive parking rates. The only down fall is no bar/restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel was ok. Micro wave was not hot enough Us

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cleanliness was good. The carpet needs to be replaced. The shower was good, good pressure and nice shower head. The location to the ranger field and att stadium is convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for Rangers game

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a great experience. Josh was working the front desk the day we arrived, and he really deserves recognition for such a great attitude. He was very welcoming upon arrival, and later in the evening when we were huddled in front of the hotel with many other Ranger fans waiting for the trolley that was running late, he called and kept us updated on when it should be there. He also let us know about other options to get to the game for those who didn't want to wait. For the actual room, it was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints. We didn't partake in the free breakfast or go to the pool. We were just interested in a quick night after a late game and it was perfect. I will definitely stay here again the next time we are in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Jennifer C., Hotel Management
Tera-- Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We will share your kind words with Josh. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jennifer C. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room and staff we great. The only issues was a dismal breakfast buffet compared to other hotels we have stayed in for the same price range. Recommend adding brown sugar for oatmeal and perhaps a waffle maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jennifer C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As a valued guest, we are disappointed to hear about your experience in our breakfast. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement and has been shared with our team. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Arlington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rude hotel manager

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Needed transportation to football game and spoke with front desk employee who stated that if I was having that much difficulty trying to get public transportation to the game that I should cancel my reservation at this hotel. I asked to speak to the manager and she said she was the manager. My husband is handicapped and my daughter helped me with the Arlington transportation system. We used the taxi service which quoted us a set price but the driver after the game wanted more money. The other hotel staff was fantastic and very courteous. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this recent experience with us. On behalf of the hotel, staff and management, we regret to read you had a disappointing stay with us and apologize for the issues you faced as our guest. What you described is not typical at all for our hotel and staff and we will certainly discuss this matter personally with everyone involved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Hotel was okay..breakfast was not good at all.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel seemed a little outdated. The nightly rate was too high for the accommodations. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was horrible and the coffee was the worst I've ever had at a hotel. We saw one of the staff drop some coffee cups all over the floor and then pick them up and put them on the buffett!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and express your concerns. We regret to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, we will speak with our breakfast attendants about this further and offer some additional coaching to better handle this situation in the future.