Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice location, poor set up

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Don't be fooled by pictures of the pool it's about 7 feet x 4 feet & on the second floor. I got the joy of staying in a room with a completely obstructed view of a brick wall.. creepy much? The carpets were grimy & the shower curtains were extremely dated. The cherry on top was the rude construction crew working above my room at early hours of the day & their insistence of getting on/off the elevator first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice place, close to attractions, loved the staff. Hotel was clean, room was awesome for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Close to railroad station. Can stay in business room after checking out, enjoying free WiFi, coffee, and sofa. Room is clean and comfortable.
Cons: More maps of different kinds
We stayed just one night. Checked in in evening and out by next noon. We then stay in the hotel till 4PM to go to DFW airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location, Bad Service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Hotel Staff Service Accommodations
We booked our trip to Texas a month and a half early and paid extra for an upgraded room (this was suppose to include 2 Queen beds). We arrive around 1am and the hotel is completely booked and the room that was given to us contained 1 king bed, there was 4 of us that needed a place to sleep. We asked about the paid upgrade and because we booked the hotel and entire trip through a 3rd party (aka Expedia) they could not accommodate us. AWFUL. The rooms are very small, thin walled and VERY NOISY air conditioning that ran ever 2 minutes. The hotel staff was standoffish and unpleasant. We transferred hotels the next day because of all of this. The only plus side to staying at this hotel is that it is right on the outskirts of the old warehouse historic district.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty from Owasso, OK

Needs updated

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a serious upgrade. Just old and dingy. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our hotel was renovated in 2012 and we are i the process of scheduling for our next renovation. We are definitely in a great location in the middle of the Historic West End District. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager SpringHill Suites Dallas West End
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Good location. Close to everything. Everything within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-STAR review. I hope you choose our hotel again if you are in the Dallas area. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Went for a girls trip

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Poor lighting in the rooms & it was a bit dated.
Location: The location was my biggest problem. There was a CVS, aquarium, McDonald's & 2 sandwich places in walking distance. However, nightlife was limited.
I would not recommend this hotel for a girls trip. It was very quiet & not particularly close (walking distance) from uptown where all the bars are. However, a work trip downtown would probably work well for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Jeff Durham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are located in Downtown Dallas within walking distance to many bars and restaurants in the West End, Downtown and Victory Park area. You are definitely correct that we are not walking distance to to the Uptown area. If you are in the area again, please stop by the front desk and we can recommend some of the great bars and restaurants that are walking distance to our hotel. Thank you again. Jeff Durham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Norman, OK

SHS Downtown West End

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in the perfect location so we could walk to our venue. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the SpringHill Suites Dallas West End. I have shared your kind comments with our staff. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is showing some wear and tear

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and efficient.
Cons: A little cleaning and painting would go a long way to freshen up the look of this hotel.
Nice location with plenty of restaurants withing walking distance. The hotel looks worn out and a little dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff in hopes we can improve in this area. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you choose to stay with us again if you are in the Dallas area. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager