Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

downtown, don't walk at night.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
probably the worst marriott property i have ever stayed at. dirty floors, leaking toilet. Very old bed/furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room was very comfortable. The bed was great !! The staff was always available and willing to assist. Very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our get-away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Joe Torres General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast buffet was impressive and had many unexpected details. Within easy walk to Dealey Plaza. Our room was quite comfortable.
Cons: The location is outside of the bustling part of the downtown so walking at night was not something I wanted to do, but Ubers are plentiful.
Location: The World aquarium is literally across the street. Dealey Plaza is 3 blocks away. There's a CVS a block away to meet almost all your needs.
The lobby is a beautifully decorated space. The room was large, comfortable and well equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary WiFi. The staff were friendly. The breakfast area is spacious and nicely decorated and well stocked. There is an outdoor poll slace with lounge C sirs. Complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius with limited hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by joe, Hotel Management
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Joe Torres General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Super helpful staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Restaurants, aquarium, art museum
Very helpful..all staff..very clean room...breakfast complimentary and actually nutritious
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Fort Worth, Tx

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a wonderful relaxing stay. We would definitely come back to this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great location- walked to lots of tourist places

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff were friendly, helpful and made my stay good. Room was wonderful - lots of space, new and clean. I like walking so I found lots of tourist places walkable. This hotel also was only a few blocks from the train from the airport.
4 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Della from Sherman, tx

No pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool was closed for repair. We shd have been told this when we booked the room. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End on your next visit to Dallas so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End on your next visit to Dallas so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/ West End. I have shared your comments with our team. Joe Torres General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
No pool.broken microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End on your next visit to Dallas so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End on your next visit to Dallas so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/ West End. I have shared your comments with our team. Joe Torres General Manager