Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good continental breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location and sraff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to all who is planning a visit to Dallas. Perfect location and walking distance to anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Dallas!

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff exceptionally nice and friendly! Room was ok, bathroom was outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown West End As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dallas. Best Regards, Celia Limones celia.t.limones@marriott.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Really quite and relaxing

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed here because we where attending a concert at the house of blues. Quick check, in large clean room, friendly desk, comfortable bed! We was very pleased with everything and the location is perfect with lots of restaurants and of other interesting things to do. I will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End through the Expedia website. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Best Regards, Celia Limones General Manager celia.t.limones@marriott.com
4 out of 5
by Penny

Nicde

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, great location to be near to the American Airlines Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Just a little disappointed in the breakfast options usually more fruit etc. coffee and it's condiments were not kept filled throughout the day. Other then that great hotel staff was absolutely wonderful!!!! I would recommend this hotel as it within walking distances of restaurants and the arena. Staff very responsive to your needs.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Surprised by the location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the West End, near the Historic District. There are several restaurants with walking distance. There is a CVS & 2 liquor stores within 2 blocks. We walked to the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza & the Grassy Knoll. Our room had 1 king bed & 1 sofa bed. There was an ante room & a bathroom with a tub/shower. There was a small microwave & refrigerator. The hotel only has 10 floors. The outdoor pool is small. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The make-your-own Texas shaped waffles were a hit. There were cold cereals, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, yogurt & breads. The only negative I would say is the availability of the shuttle. The staff were very accommodating. We did use Uber & Lyft during our stay, so I can't comment on the public transportation.
5 out of 5
by susan

Final four

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was the best. They were so friendly and helpful. I haven't met a better staff Bathrooms need to be updated and rooms a little musty but rooms were great
5 out of 5
by Mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nolan B from Dallas

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Reasonable price. Tasteful furniture. We left too early for us to comment on the breakfast , but I'm sure it was great.