Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AA Center and west end dining.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Our stay was good. Layout of room was unusual. We had 5 people to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was charged something on my credit card that I did not use and when I went to dispute it she said she would remove it but she didn't see any transaction that I made paying cash..I walk away feeling like she didn't believe me ...it was only 7.00 I have no reason to lie about that so I will never stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

NICE HOTEL AND VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: THE COMFORT, THE LOCATION AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF.
Cons: I DO NOT THINK THAT THERE IS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Location: THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS VERY CENTRAL, ALMOST A WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING. THE AQUARIUM IS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD.
WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AROUND 1130 PM. THE STAFF MEMBER AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney - Australia

The hotel was very close to everything.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Through the internet.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: The aquarium is just across the road, excellent location. Other touristy areas are nearby too.
We arrived at the hotel about one hour before midnight. The staff member at the front dest was very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff during our three night stay, were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Stephanie/ Sydney Australia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from several points of interest

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice common areas. Great staff. Room was clean but had an odd layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Car staff was amazing . Beds were comfy beside the pull out bed. That needs some work. Everything else was wonderful and would probably stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, VA

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Was very happy, no suggestions.
Location: Restaurants and train to airport were very close.
Nice hotel! Close to the T. Boone Pickins YMCA (where my conference was). Dallas is a nice city and the people were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location of hotel but no view from room.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Brick wall view out the one window of the room. Other than that, liked our room and was happy with the staff and location of hotel. Beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

downtown, don't walk at night.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
probably the worst marriott property i have ever stayed at. dirty floors, leaking toilet. Very old bed/furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
will definitely stay there again!