Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx.

Ghetto area side of town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Place looks horrible, parking lot is dirty..security guard is rude and disrespectful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good: Dennys, Mcdonalds, Waffle House, 7Eleven, Jack In the Box, KFC, Grandys, Walmart and various other stores and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. Public Transit runs next to the hotel Bad: only take Chip Cards made me cancel my reservation i originally booked through booking.com where it was reserve now and pay later got there and had to book through expedia and pay in advance because they supposedly dont have a swipe card reader. I bank with a local credit union where I live and tthey havent moved to chip cards yet. There wifi doesnt work at all. Breakfast is Horrible!!!
4 out of 5
by brian

Good Value. Good Location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good value for the money. last minute booking. location is good, next to freeway. the room itself was good. bathroom could have some work done. water would not drain quick enough while showering. but overall it was a good stay. would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your worst nightmare!! =•○

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Well to start bad area then we got to the place It smelled in the lobby and even worse in the room. Room was dirty..carpet looked filthy.. the bathroom had cigarette burns on the tub..to top it off found bed bugs crawling on top of the sheets took video of that so ended up not staying...all around just filthy room. Worst room I've ever booked. Please do not waste time booking a room here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really what I had expected...

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable but other than that it was pretty odd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jim miller rd, dallas tx

babysitting

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The 1st room I received was completely trashed and at 5-7pm room were not ready to check in. Finally got new room but had 2 friends come over only to be told by security that the "traffic" to room is a problem and was last night. I DIDNT STAY THERE LAST NIGHT. He didn't care and said next person to enter or exit means I'm kicked out. Obviously my friends had to leave so I was ready to go but thought they wouldn't do that. Well yes they did. I never actually was in the room very long, didn't stay there, shower , or even use the toilet before they acted like I was in college and having a party underage. I'm not used to being babysat in hotels and of what I saw there was plenty of questionable characters in parking lot for them to focus on. Not to wave the race flag at me being white here was by far the minority and I didn't get a good feel from anyone at this business. I get it that they may have issues or that someone in that room the previous night could have done who knows what but this was excessive and unnecessary. I'll never go back and if you are an adult it's worth 5-10$ more to stay at any of the dozens of other options here.
2 out of 5
by Tania

Not inviting

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Unpleasant, welcome on arrival left a lot to be desired. Very noisy well into the early hours of the morning, scary actually, not for Aussie travellers.
1 out of 5
by Ashley from Houston

Worst

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was not impressed by anything this hotel offered. When I booked, the pricing was decent, & accommodating to location of funeral I was in town for. I checked in, got to my room, & wanted to shower, but I was greeted by 2 cockroaches/water bugs, left over washcloth, & dingy bed. I was moved next door & showered with flip flops. Bathroom was in same shape, with a different kind of bug. I was asked if I smelled the freshness, & although I can sprinkle powder on body waste, doesn't make it potpourri. Breakfast Buffett was all you can eat cereal, muffins, toast, coffee & orange juice. I am dissatisfied that I spent money to stay in a upscale shelter. I don't recommend & will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by lourdes

Not impressed

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean at all one of the trash was not emtyed and there was hair in the bathroom trash in the carpert and on chairs