Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable enough. However I ended up with bug bites on my arm.
1 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

Horrible Horrible Motel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a motel, not a hotel...... the pictures look nothing like the actual rooms. The bathroom was nasty! It was in a very shady part of town- did not feel safe at all. I would choose a different place if you are looking to stay in Dallas. Would never stay at this establishment again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Right on the highway, but decent location (not far from downtown, shopping or food). Room was clean, bed was comfortable, no bugs (trust me, I checked), but there was mold on the bathroom ceiling. It's okay for what it's worth. I also need to mention that I didn't see many people hanging around the hotel after dark and some of the hotel staff doesn't speak much English, but they're nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Glad I brought my handgun

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Made a last minute reservation and was book based on price. Stayed at the hotel 8 hours maybe slept 3. Folks walking outside all night long. Wouldn't stay here again. Blood stain on the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk clerk didn't check availability

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went to desk to book room and was told that there were no rooms available for the entire day. Went directly to car to check room availability and there were rooms available. So I booked online right then and checked in at check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Everything near yet far from the hustle.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Convenient to many restaurants and east to get to using public transportation.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't much at all. Plus, there was offered of whole milk for those who prefer to have it with the cereal.
Location: Don't know about things to do since I wasn't around. However, many restaurants and fast food places for the times I returned late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Great Place for the Price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Being as though we decided to visit some Family members last minute and knew we would be out most of the day a comfy bed and running water was all that we needed and they provided that. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want to hang with street women and drug dealers?

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This place has a lot of nerve charging people more than 30.00 per night because honestly it's not even worth that much! The tub looked like it had NEVER been cleaned. The bedding was "recycled" from the previous stay. A few of our towels has already been USED!!! There was graffiti on both mirrors. They advertise cable... that was a lie. The room smelled like old "street women" and smoking. It was so bad we didn't even want to lay on top of the comforter for fear of bed bugs. The staff gave ZERO attempts to resolve. Please don't allow them to trick you into staying here...ESPECIALLY if you have young children. THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY PLEASE DONT WASTE IT WITH THIS LOCATION!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, TX

Horrible!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The lady at desk was very nice, Other than that it was horrible.
Cons: Clean the room, Provide bath mats, provide pillow that aren't a ball of lumps. Start the complimentary breakfast at 6 or provide a small coffee maker.
Location: Near Dallas State Fairgrounds....
The room was dirty with hairs on the bathroom floor (and NO bathmat--Thank God I brought my flip flops!!!) There was more hair built up in corners.. The pillow was tiny and all lumps to the point I put my jacket over it and slept on that..There we're no cups, coffee maker, hair dryer etc..We got 3 pillows instead of 4 and 3 towels and again NO bathmat!! The area of town was horrible and our entertainment was watching the drug deals going on outside our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was inexpensive and located near the highway. The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was poor even by continental standards. The room could have used a good cleaning. If you're only staying for a night this hotel was marginally acceptable. However, I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. Skip the breakfast and go to a McDonald's.