Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Check in was Super fast. Room service was Good. Area is a Little sketchy but the on site security guard Runs people off the property who don't belong there so that Helps alot. Parking was Easy. Rooms are decent. Nothing I'd call "Nice" but it's Decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Relatively near location to destination.
Cons: All amenities and interior of rooms. Offered continental breakfast could be more complete with more breakfast items offered.
Location: Near Fair Park destination.
Room was relatively clean, but motel was in mostly poor condition and in a less than desirable locale. There was only 1 towel for 2 people in the room. TV remote was a universal remote that did not have the full functions necessary for ease of tv operation. Free continental breakfast was offered but included only some small muffins and bread for toast plus coffee and orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Junkie hotel...do not stay here

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Air barely works...bathroom walls and floor and tub had splats of blood!. They make you pay for ice. Bed sheets also had blood . they start bamging on your door 30 min before check out. Dont stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel security was rude to myself and our fellow travelers. We are told he should have kicked us out the 1st night. The 2nd night we stayed he told us to stay in our rooms because the drug dealing and prostitution at that hotel was very bad. My fellow travelers 1st room had dirty towels thrown in the closet and sheet rock shavings all over the bathroom counter and the replacement room had many crickets that chirped all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a divey highway motel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Not much
Should have known based on the price. You get what you pay for. This place is definitely low rent - even for a cheap motel. Reception was ok and staff friendly but I worried about parking my rental car there and it didn't feel safe after dark. Next time I'll pay for a proper hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Disgusting

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When we first arrived to check in the staff was rude. We got our key to our room and as soon as we walked in the room smelled horrible like pets. Then looking at the room they left a shaving rasor on a chair. After only being in the room 10 minutes we realized it was infested with fleas. We got our things and went back to office to see what options we had since I had go through expedia I couldnt get a refund so they gave me another room which was cleaner and bug free. I will not be returning to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Habitaciones limpias, la ubicación no fue de mi agrado me sentí un poco insegura
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: only its location.
Cons: Everything. You can tell the maintenance is not kept up.
I drink decaf-coffee and I used the one pack the 1st day then after that they would not replace it for the next day, also they would not clean out the coffee pot, the coffee grinds from the previous day were still there every morning. Also, the water from the shower would go from cold to hot very often, I could not keep the temperature even at all, terrible. Their continental breakfast was one of the worse I have ever seen, would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nowhere else to go

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We were staying with family and needed a place to spend the night. According to Expedia, Express Inn was close, clean and affordable. There was no mention of the noise. At about 11:30 a car alarm started honking and no one turned it off for 30 minutes. Then the parking lot party started. And it lasted well into the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Ugly hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Ugly hotel, the lights don't works, the facilities don't look goods.