Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Fairview Heights, IL

Improvements are great, however....

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel also has permanent residents and were told upon check-in that refrigerator / microwave could not be guaranteed for guests that were not long-term residents. This is a new policy as this is the 7th time we have stayed here for this event. It is crucial for us to have those items and will not be staying here when we return to Dallas if this policy is still followed, no matter how convenient the location. Property shows many signs of aging, but after asking, had everything we needed, room was comfortable and the staff was very willing to assist.
2 out of 5
by papa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
1 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Yuk and double yuk.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Orbitz
This hotel is a total dump. The wall paper was pealing. The coffee maker didn't work. There were bugs in the bathroom...yes bugs. The staff is super nice but they alone can't save this awful place.
1 out of 5
by MarcMay

I will not stay in this Hotel again

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Orbitz
I will not stay in this hotel again. Carpets is disgusting, doors are missing locks. Bed mattress is old and hard
1 out of 5
by Texas trainer

Scary!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Orbitz
The building looked good from the outside, the reviews and ratings were good, the lobby looked OK, but the rooms are completely scuzzy. I know--I tried two of them. Filthy carpets, lights and telephone non-functional. Tiny old TV. I asked for a new room and got even less there--no lamps at all! This place apparently used to be nice, but--not currently.
2 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Yuck!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Orbitz
The coffe maker was dirty AND didn't work. The light fixtures had burned out bulbs. There were bugs in the bathroom and the towels felt like sandpaper. Never, never again.
2 out of 5
by john

Dont be fooled by the pics of the reception area

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
You get what you pay for ... I got fooled with the pictures of the reception area which is nice in fact. My excitement only lasted till I reached the 8th floor and exited the elevator. It smelt of low maintenance right as the elevator doors opened. The carpet in the walkway pretty much prepared me on what to expect. Shabby room overall. The bathroom state was ok. The TV was a joke, max 10 channels in which may be 5 work with some clarity! The remote battery was dead. Pillows display their age and abuse. Yuck!
2 out of 5
by Monica from San Anotonio, TX

Hard to believe

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I understand that these was not a 5 star hotel, but there some no negotiable minimum expectations at any hotel. First of all the room did not had light, there was a light in the bathroom and on top of the sink, but that was it. For TV I was not expecting a 19" tube TV with 10 channels but 5 of them fading constantly. The carpet was dirty, but I mean dirty not stained. It seem like there was some drywall job done recently and the dust and drywall pieces were still on the carpet. Also there was a weird damp smell in the room. The last thing, but pretty bad too, was that the AC unit could no be adjusted so it could only work full blast. Which made the room super cold.
2 out of 5
by Padre Joe from OK

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, but very, very run-down. That being said, the outside/pool area was very nice. I hope that it is renovated soon.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Lawton ok

football game

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: clean
Location: ok
toilet would not stop running, found hair in the tub