Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the manager was a vary rude

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The manager of this hotel needs to be fired terminated exterminated rude overbearing needs to be fired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend for anyone

Posted Mar 25, 2017
You would think that this hotels location acres the street from Baylor Heart Hospital they would take pride in their property. To start I reserved 2 rooms ask they be king and next to each other and near the elevator. I was assured sure we can deffinantly do the. Well the rooms where togeather but but one of the rooms the lock would not open he told me that if you just keep playing with it you can get in. I ask for a different room omg nasty the lam shade had blood splatters. The celing was falling in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was definitely convenient to the hospitals.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved about the facility, especially the smoke alarms!
Location: The closest restaurant was a couple of blocks away and I'm certain most of the guests are there for the hospitals.
Although I was told the hotel is being "renovated" the condition of my room was terrible and definitely not even worth the discounted rate. There was a "gap" between the tops of the cabinets and the tops of the drawers; the glass cooktop was broken in several places and glued together with some unknown substance; the pillows were very small and very lumpy, and every time I sat on the bed, it felt and sounded like the whole frame was about to break. I think the final straw for me was the lack of a functional smoke alarm - it had wires coming out of it and into the wall but it was loose and definitely did not work!! I did mention this to the clerk on duty when I left a day early (felt unsafe in that room) and he said he would pass it on. As I was checking out, I saw a video of the rooms and they were fine, which is the video on this site, but when I mentioned that my room looked NOTHING like the video, any conversation was over and I felt like he was very impatient to get me out of that facility. Sadly, there are many families staying there long-term for hospital treatment or to stay with family members in the hospital.
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and well kept. For the money, the room was quite spacious and offered all amenities that we needed. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel needs a through cleaning.pest control is needed;its infested with roaches.stain in the tub is disgusting.The cigarette smell was unbearable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The water was hot and good pressure.
Cons: This particular hotel needs a complete makeover.
Location: Location is perfect for visiting loved ones in the hospital. It is also a great location for restaurants and shops.
Upon my arrival, the toilet lid and seat were on the bathroom counter. The shower rod drooped but was at least connected to the wall. The water in the bath tub drained extremely slow. For hours, a person was sitting in a car behind a car sunblock visor. It gave me the creeps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
bugs everywhere i couldn't leave fast enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Baylor smith hospital

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
For the rate and the short time it was a good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Well located
The room is well equipped, staff very nice but soap bar is extremely small and have to keep asking for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to medical center.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We arrived and checked in. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. I liked the kitchenette for breakfast.