Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never Again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be early the next morning.
Cons: Remove the odor in the room.
Location: Close to SMU.
We were suppose to have a non-smoking room with a queen bed. It was a double bed and the room smelled awful. I am sure there had been smoking in the room in the past. The air conditioner also made a loud rattling noise. I would not recommend this place or ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It is a Motel and Not a Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
There were some less than desirables actually living there that caused some uneasiness. The walkways were filthy and never been powerwashed. The room smelled like soul food and had some "little friends" running around in it. I should have slept in my truck in a parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It was a terrible trip!! I would never sTay here again.
2 out of 5
by John

Reviews Misleading

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No telephone, no HD tv,
Location: Fast food only nearby.
Last minute booking, close to where I needed to be, but facilities overrated. Phone did not work in room, washing area not available 24 hours, and maid service did not empty trash receptacles. No HD tv signal, but HD tv's.
3 out of 5
by Vee from tyler, tx

Good location right off freeway

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Our hotel was overall a good experience. The room was very clean and comfortable About 3:45am there was a disturbance outside our room door We heard a lot of cursing and moving around that lasted about 10 minutes. The bed was very comfortable. Overall we will use this studio 6 again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a cheap quick stop.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Cons: TV screen was big but not clear on any of the channels but one.
Location: On the highway
Only if you just need to rest your head but not to watch great or even good TV, no breakfast. But if you want a small kitchenette, fitness room but no breakfast for cheap, this is a good spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Rendezvous

Posted Jan 10, 2012
My friend and I were looking for a place to hide away for 24hrs., and Studio 6 is fantastic!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained sheets

Posted Jun 10, 2010
Although the price of the room and the location is convenient, the rooms are not well maintained by the hotel staff. There was a large pink stain in the middle of our bed that went from the bedspread all the way through to the mattress. The front desk manager kindly gave us new sheets, and we thought all was fine. But then mysteriously on our last day a second blood-like stain appeared on the corner of the sheets. We won't be coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Tx

Nice Place

Posted May 16, 2007
only problems I had was not getting the wake up call I requested and the coffee pot stopped working my last morning there..