Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ghetto

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hotel is actually an extended stay with quite a few unsightly type people there. I'm not racist or normally worried about others around me. But there were gun shots every night. Bugs in the rooms. No staff available at check in or check out. When I arrived at 7pm there I had to call a phone number to reach a live in "security" guard to give me room key. I roughed it out here for a week since ir was a block from where I was working. Delivery drivers were afraid to get out of cars to bring me my food. One was almost robbed by another tenant trying to steal my food and god knows what else. I've stayed in some sketchy places to save a buck when traveling by myself. This place tops the cake. Horrible horrible horrible
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Not so Sunny at the Sun Suites

Posted Mar 13, 2012
The hotel needs a lot of work. I would pay the extra $10 to stay just about anywhere else. :( The staff was nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Ms. Ann from Monroe, LA, USA

It a good area

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Area and room
Cons: Not cleaned during stay. Needed to be requested.
Location: Good area
I was a late check-in. I was checked in by security and escorted to the assign room. Expected room and fresh towel in between the two day stay. Be sure to request your room to be clean while you are out. Nice area, felt safe and secured.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Tx

Good!

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, tx

great stay, would stay there again.

Posted Jun 22, 2011
The clerk was very sweet and helpful. our room had a stove, sink, dishes, fridge and mircowave. The first thing i look for in a hotel is Security and if the rm looks comfortable. Both were A++++. we needed 2 more pillows, coffee and an ashtray. The clerk gave us everything we needed with no problems. The room was kinda dim. The tv worked great and so did they AC. We had it on 60 and was perfect. There was not any shampoo or conditioner in the bathtub though. Thats ok i like to use my own anyway. no hairdryer either. I brought my own anyway. The hotel is very easy to find and great location. Easy access to 635 and everywhere else. I would deffinately stay there again if im in that part of town. i love the exterior doorways more than the enterior doorways. i read the reviews but i read more than bad and decided to stay there and im glad i did and you will be too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baytown,tx

Not impressive

Posted Oct 2, 2008
It is not a very immpressive hotel to stay at. It is affordable, and its close to highway. I would stay there if there were no other options. You get a little kitchen area which is nice. Staff is also fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

I guess ok for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2008
I used this hotel to evacuate from hurricane Ike otherwise would be a terrible nightmare vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!! Attention management: please revise your front office staff they are NOT friendly at all (they seem to get angry if you ask a question). Prepare to buy your own bathroom supplies (shampoo, soap, etc..) get your own towels because they charge extra if you ask for more...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Jul 30, 2008
didnt like the bed that much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Dirty BED, Dirty floor, Uncomfortable room, NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Jun 21, 2008
I thought this hotel was going to be all right for the price because so many others had such great things to say, but I was mistaken. The BED was dirty, I am not even sure if the sheets were changed since the last visitor. The floor was dirty & the towels only get changed twice a week. A lot of walking to get from our car to our room and the area didn't seem like the safest. For the amount I paid, I guess the hotel is OK, but I won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Nov 29, 2006
Worn motel. Road noise. Didn't seem vewry clean all over.