Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel is pleasant to stay in, but being so close to the interstate without having much sound proofing makes it a nice place to stay if you fall asleep to the sound of highway traffic. Likewise, breakfast in the morning was very lacking. A couple of cereals, pre-made waffles from a bag thrown into the muffin basket, and a tucked away breakfast eating area made me realize that the cheap hotel really did provide what you paid for....low price, low amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

served its purpose but not much else

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: easy freeway access
Cons: deep cleaning, maintenance/repair
stayed 2 nights while visiting family. VERY close to freeway (which was convenient, but rather loud). Check in was fine and staff was pleasant. Room was spacious, and clean on the surface, but could use a deep cleaning, some maintenance and repair. Bathroom needs attention like new caulking around tub/shower/toilet, new paint, etc. Only 3 pillows on King size bed (called front desk to ask for another, reply was that was all we get), only sheet and bedspread on bed (no blanket), no remote to TV in room (called front desk for another which they brought but it did not work. the next morning staff came to reprogram for us), coffee maker in room, which was nice but the packets of sugar/creamer had no stir sticks...., toilet was old and had no water pressure so it stopped up (called front desk and they came to the room and handed me a plunger :/ ) For $68/night, i hoped for SLIGHTLY more.
4 out of 5
by Tonya

pushy service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, no real problems- but for $170 for 1 night- about 8 hours. or $21 an hour- they weren't really glad to have me there. I booked the hotel at 2pm- at 6pm they called to make sure I was coming- I had already paid for it- I booked it online so I didn't have to worry about having a room. they I told them it would be a few hours since I was driving there and they pushed me to give them a time- I refused cause I didn't know what traffic would be like. When I arrived they asked when I'd be out of the room in the morning- I told them about 830 AM- they told me 3 times that checkout was 11. I didn't understand the pushyness- they had my money for the room. There was a hair in the bathtub- and that was gross as heck. The next morning I went in to re-confirm that it would be okay to leave my car in their lot until 3pm. and they questioned me again about being out of the room. I was already out of the room- I had handed them my key. just annoying an frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel was in a ghetto area. The room where we were staying in, the door looked like someone had kicked it in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be ok if facilities worked and was clean....

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Would have been nice except for above mention.
Cons: See above.
Location: Was there for the State Fair Classic at the Cotton Bowl. Centrally located if it was just kept clean and in better repair.
The maintenance and upkeep were horrible. Lights were burned out and not replaced, the bathroom was atrocious and there was a used pregnancy test wrapped up in a towel on top of the rack as if it was clean. A little more attention to detail would have made this hotel right on time for the price. A lazy staff makes for an unclean environment. Advise you bring your disinfectant if you choose this hotel to stay in.
1 out of 5
by Mikhail A. from Dallas, TX

Don't Let The Bed Bugs Bite!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was was our second visit to Super 8 Dallas East. Both times, we were bitten in our sleep. The second time, it was so bad that we checked out after being in the room for 5 hours.Upon our check out, the Refused to produce a receipt until I ranted enough to obtain a copy.
4 out of 5
by David from florida

almost

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. But internet wasnt so great
5 out of 5
by Clinton from dallas

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great is all i can say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super wt*

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what u pay for here.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stressful