Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand prairie texas

The hotel was nice and was close by alot of stores

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was a great experience if I every go back to grand Pierre I would try to go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel itself was pretty upkept. The staff was very friendly and the room was up to date. The AC was nice, the tv had a ton of channels and the king sized bed was awesome. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand prairie, tx

Gr8 place to stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Check in was smooth. Rooms clean, comfy, and quiet. Gr8 location and well informed staff. Loved the pool!! We'll be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the bed was perfect
Cons: they could add larger pillows. the pillows were just too small for the size of the bed.
i had 2 tvs in my room ut only one worked. It was like they were swapping them out and forgot to remove the one that did not work. they just pushed the new one in front of the old one. the bathroom needed additional cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Nice hotel, comfortable beds. Very quiet!

Posted May 2, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The toilet scared me when I flushed. Overall it was a great room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Scam Alert

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Although I had a reservation and confirmation with an exceptional rate the hotel denied my room reservation for a two day stay. I called Expedia which in turned called the hotel and the clerk stated the same information to Expedia, yet she stated she could do better by giving rate if I wanted to stay. I was confused because prior to telling me she did not have my reservation the hotel was apparently booked. When I completed my call with Expedia I exited my SUV and approach the clerk at the desk and at this time her demeanor of unwillingness to help me suddenly changed. I proceed to tell her what I was advised by Expedia especially the part about a better rate and she quotes a rate that is for one night which totaled more than my combined rate of two nights. When I refuse she smirks and states "good luck finding a place to stay tonight!" Although this action infuriated me, after my 11 hour drive and the time was approaching midnight. I had to find a room for the next two days so I drove off and attempted my search with success somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great value for the price!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay,I would have liked bananas at the morning fruit option. It it was fine. We loved the in room jacuzzi bathtub for 2 after a long day. Very happy the hair dryer & iron , small fridge were available.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Great stay and great price

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and smelled good especially for a smoking room. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was very good as well.