Ratings based on 3,729 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Lovely hotel in downtown Dallas

Posted May 8, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel, very comfortable big rooms the staff were all friendly my only hiccup was that no one ever came to clean the room after I called for the service. Other than that I had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel Downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a sophisticated and luxuriest hotel downtown. The new updates and paint jobs look amazing. Will not stay at the other 4&5 star hotels because they are over priced. Example Joule or ZaZa. This hotel is beautiful and perfectly priced. Great for date night or weekend getaway. Staff is attentive and make you feel they are their to serve you ! ***** Finenco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Gave us an unserviced room!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: look and feel, groovy old lifts, bar area
Cons: housekeeping
Location: it's in the business district so a lot of the nearby restaurants close at 9PM, but we found somewhere nearby - City Tavern
We were given an unserviced room with old drinks, dirty shower, unmade bed etc. On asking for another room we were given one without much of an apology, or any offers to make our stay better as a result - maybe it's a common occurrence and just business as usual? The second room had a problem with the cistern which kept running unless you lifted the lid off and pulled up something inside to stop the water. The guy when we left was much better, he clearly wasn't impressed with what had happened and made efforts to recompense us for them. The hotel looks nice and the bar looked good, shame about some of the reception staff and the issues with housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Newly renovated spacious comfortable rooms. Great linens, nice friendly staff. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Beautiful hotel in downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel in downtown Dallas within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and American Airlines Arena. Rooms are VERY spacious - larger than most hotel rooms. We also had a great city view! We were in town for NCAA Women's Final 4 and had an amazing trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Alabama

Convenient hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The newly renovated rooms put you in the lap of luxury in downtown Dallas. The pool area and fire pit are great relaxing outdoor spaces. The only area that stands to be improved are the options and hours for in room dining-- but I hear that is coming when the renovation to the restaurant and lounge is completed
5 out of 5
by Susan

LOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Adolphus! I've been staying here since the late 90's each time I'm in Dallas. The hotel has been undergoing a total renovation for the past thee years. The hotel is BEAUITFUL! I'm very excited with the NEW COFFEE BAR and restaurants that will be opening. The NEW FOOD choices are really good and very up scale. I would only ask that the check in staff look more "put together"....and be a little more well trained. The staff in the past has always been dressed professionally and well trained. This young group looked like they were just off a college campus and very sloppy looking and hesitant with check in procedures.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Convenient location for DT business meetings

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel undergoing renovation. Room updates were needed and they look great. Beds are super comfortable. You may want to make note the entry location to hotel has changed. The covered area is no longer accessible. Could pose a problem when the weather is not nice. It also may be a challenge for some to walk up the stairs. Bar area was not open due to on going renovation. From what I could see it appears to be larger which is a plus. Lobby looks great with its new face lift. Room was not cleaned during the day. I had to call in for service upon evening arrival. This happened to me the last time I had stayed at this hotel. Not sure what is going on there. My friend and I both had missing sun glasses upon our departure which was unsettling. The glasses were more than our stay. That being stated it is hard to give a glowing review. We reported the incident and security did open up an investigation for us. We will see what happens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wink, TX

Great place to stay when you're downtown.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
If you're not on a tight budget, by all means this is the place to stay. Very nice, historic, centralized, and pleasant hotel. Although going through some construction during our visit, we took advantage of the town car services offered, bellman suggested a delicious nearby breakfast cafe and sent for a car to take us too and from. Great staff, beautiful rooms. My only complaint would be the valet/parking fees and process - but these are to be expected at any place throughout the downtown area. Overall - great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but under construction so limitations

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Exceptional staff and great location in downtown Dallas.
Due to hotel construction, their usual great valet service was changed to limited street service, it also limited room service, front desk was always busy, and no bar or restaurant available. I asked for a quiet room, but was near their elevators that we could hear as if a lot of wind close by.