Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel very safe and friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay because it was in a safe convenient location and the people were very helpful and friendly. Room was perfect - updated, roomy, clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with heart but undergoing construction

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the staff was great but the fact that there is no lobby right now and also that only one or two of the tiny elevators are working definitely detracted from the experience. I would stay here again once the construction is done but otherwise I would not. The spa is beautiful and I had a great massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Fawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Catherine, and for the review. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and your visit to our spa. We hope to see you again once renovations are complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful hotel! Only place we stay in Dallas!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I love this place! The newly renovated rooms are beautiful and comfy! Everything is in walking distance or a quick Uber ride away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Anniversary vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel experience was great. The construction was the only draw back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Adolphus Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Beautiful Hotel Built In 1912 , close to convention center, real clean, I'am going to stay there again next year. Great employees ,Shuttle service took me around Dallas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Remodeling

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The room was a nice size and the beds very comfortable. I didn't think to ask for a bath tub, but wish I would have. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: They could have included breakfast as there was a lot of food that went to waste with so few people there. House keeping never showed!
Location: Good location. Neiman Marcus a block away as well as nice bars and restaurants in other hotels near bye.
I was not informed that the hotel was undergoing remodeling. The staff did offer a larger room for the same price, but the furniture looked like it was a conglomeration of styles and not the favorable kind. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room. signs said that there was an ice machine on the floor, but there was not. Coffee machine had to be plugged into the bathroom fixture to be used. There was no room service and no one cleaned the room even after I mentioned house keeping had not been there to the manager. The lobby was under construction so there was just plastic sheets and dust. The bar was rustic, but the bartenders were nice aimed to please. The price was very good and the location perfect for getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and efficient

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Be aware that main lobby and bar are being renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Can't wait for the renovations to be complete...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Beds are comfortable
Cons: Little things...room phone didn't work and when reported didn't get attention. Valet's are rude.
Location: Good location, shopping within walking distance.
We have made the Adolphus a regular stop during the holidays. The rooms are pretty good, but the renovation is overwhelming. There is no lobby to speak of, there is only room service from the grill, which is basically bar food. I think this we will be great when complete, but if you are expecting the normal services of a luxury hotel, you will need to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Even though front was under construction staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Dallas Property

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Large, very clean, updated rooms. Two king size Double beds with an amazing view. We will return. Valet was slow (30+ mins) but otherwise it was perfect.