Ratings based on 2,737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Prefect for a romantic getaway.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Perfect location the room was nice right down the street from Dakota's. It was February so the pool was closed but I can't wait to be back this summer just for the pool area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Extremely great service

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I was happy with my stay at The Fairmont. The service was impeccable and the staff was polite and amicable. I truly enjoyed my weekend and anything that I needed they made sure I was kindly accommodated.
5 out of 5
by Alisia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Britt

Good not great

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super nice. Check in was great and when I checked out they sent me in a courtesy car to my meeting and the driver was super nice. I had dinner in the bar which was average. The bartender was nice and attentive but it was expensive for the quality. Overall the hotel felt tired and in need of some renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice with very polite staff. It was extremely overpriced. Everything was extra. No breakfast. No wi fi. The water pressure in the shower was awful and the hotel shampoo was the worst I've ever used. A drink at the bar was $16.00 for a"fancy drink" and a beer was $7.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Fairmont Dallas and for giving us your feedback! We appreciate you recognizing our staff as we very much pride ourselves on giving our guests the very best service! I apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the water pressure and we will use your feedback to conduct an internal investigation into the problem.
1 out of 5
by Kaveesh

Awful experience ... Dated property ... Avoid!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This property is awful and Fairmont management should be ashamed it is part of their "high-class" portfolio. Property is dated and tired. Room was by far the worst I've stayed in since I graduated college 20 years ago. Both beds were soft, bowed in the middle and appeared to not have been replaced in decades. Light in closet did not work and the iron cord would not stay extended so it was impossible to iron my shirts. Placed me in a corner next to construction which started early every morning. Delivered my laundry to the wrong room. Only redeeming factors were the room service was good, their hotel car service to office every morning was convenient and there was a Starbucks in the ground floor. Other than that, I would not recommend anybody stay at this property when there are so many better options in the Dallas area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I apologize for the challenges that you experienced during your stay with us. We will conduct an internal follow up using your feedback to ensure that we rectify the areas that were unacceptable. We have recently completed the renovation of our Gold Floor rooms and I hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to experience our new product.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Old-fashioned extra-mile service

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's basically the Caesar's Palace of Dallas hotels. By that I mean it isn't the newest, or the swankiest, but there's a level of "taking care of the guest" at The Fairmont that you don't get anywhere else in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and your recognition of our customer service of which we are very proud! We hope that you'll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice upscale hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice upscale hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that you'll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Dallas. The room was beautiful. Comfy bed, clean room, overall great experience!!! we walked everywhere we wanted to go. Great price, great location, great hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager at Fairmont Dallas, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we're delighted that you choose the Fairmont Dallas as your base to explore the Arts District and surrounding area! We hope that you'll stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by JESSICA

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that you'll stay with us again soon!