Ratings based on 2,777 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from masannat

Excellent hotel in everything

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is excellent for its location..excellent for its food..excellent for its staff..Clean rooms..at the reception the staff is wonderfull..in general the staff is a mirror of Texas population :kindness and hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our exemplary staff took such great care of you. We hope that you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay more than expected. Great downtown location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you'll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Hotel - their suites are magnificent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. The suite, the staff, the housekeeping. Everythng
Cons: Could be considerate of the prices - I paid $9 for a bottled water
Location: Great location. A short cab ride to everything in the downtown area
The staff was excellent. The suite was fabulous. Huge apartment size suite. Every accommodation request was met with a smile and professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Connie, thank you so much for the excellent review and perfect rating. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our exemplary staff took such great care of you. We do look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop garden, room service was great good!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I had a suite & loved the space & decor! The eating nook was perfect & views were wonderful! I stayed for 7 nights & found that the pillows & mattress do need to be updated, the only Major issue was the bathroom! The shower barely worked, it's old & dirty! Needs updating Badly! Otherwise, everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. We apologize for the issues you had with the facilities. We hope that our superb maintenance staff was able to address your shower head issues. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texaa

Good facility Great staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Spent two nights there with our granddaughter. Every member of staff we came in contact with treated us like royalty!! Facilities were clean but could use an update. Would stay there again solely on customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your granddaughter. When you stay with us again, we recommend our Gold Level rooms as they've recently been remodeled and offer a private lounge area with complimentary snacks. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No better place for urban camping than the Fairmount Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect rating and review, Robet! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas

Great room, facility and staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My wife and I upgraded to a one bedroom suite and enjoyed our room and pool so much we stayed a extra day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and perfect rating, Vic! We're so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us that you decided to stay longer. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I was there only 2 days for work and thought it was overall a great hotel, staff was super helpful and friendly, room was nice (a little dated but not bad), and location was very central for me. Only thing I will say is that my shower in the bathroom wasn't very clean and I had to request a new room... but once moved it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize that there was an issue at first with your room, but pleased to hear that our exemplary staff took care of you. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Quick check in, pleasant staff, very comfy bed, great views from the 22nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review and rating. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beds. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt pampered

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: It was perfect location for a wedding we were attending. Walked to church - then walked 2 blocks to reception - then across street back to hotel.
Excellent Excellent customer service. From valet to check in. They made you feel special
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review and perfect score! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took such great care of you! We hope you'll stay with us again soon!