Ratings based on 2,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

L I muted Amenities almost 100 degrees but pool ba

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The pool bar should stay open based upon the outdoor temperature not on the date.. It was almost 100 degrees and it took a half an hour to get a drink at the pool. That is unacceptable at the price level of the hotel like this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location, great customer service and just very convenient for everything to do downtown dallas...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel was comfort but the bar is small. There are good restaurants in the area. Easy transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Well-located, great bar, nice hotel. Air-conditioning in room was noisy, even when adjusted, kept waking us up throughout night. Also, bed and pillows were not that comfortable. But overall, we had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Less Than Par For A Fairmont

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Upon check-in informed that we couldn't use the pool until 6:30 pm due to a fitness competition. Outdoor pool was one of the main reasons I chose the hotel. We were offered to use the pool at the YMCA next door if we wanted to swim. Woken up at 7 am by an instructors voice doing a session at the pool each morning. We were on Floor 23. Called front desk-no change in volume. Low water pressure in sink & shower Toilet was a Sloan Royal type urinal like you'd find in a sports stadium bathroom Weird odor in room that we eventually got used to or went away. I had a torn/ripped bath towel one day Tried to charge me for a bottled water that showed up 2nd night & went untouched on the nightstand. Entire staff was great & bed was super comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad air conditioning

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Our room was hot so we had to switch rooms and the next room wasn't cool enough either. Thought this caliber of hotel would have better temp control. Didn't sleep well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable stay, wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were all smiles and ready to help. clean, comfortable amenities. City position close to restaurants, attractions and the free trolley loop.
Cons: Our floor hall was a little musty and the ice machine was not working but that's minor.
Location: Dallas Aquarium, free trolley ride doing a city loop to see landmarks and find restaurants.
Memorable stay, comfortable, clean room and hotel. Met wonderful people, important when visiting from another country. Staff and Concierge were most helpful. Complimentary chauffeur to the places of our choice. Close to restaurants and landmarks and free stuff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable stay for my business trip in Dallas. The pool is open till 11pm which was great after a long day of work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expensive

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Restaurant and air circulation in the rooms.
The Hotel is O.K. for the price. The Restaurant is way too expensive you pay for the service rather then for the food. The rooms are small and no real air circulation. Very noisy inside the room and out. Down town Dallas is nothing but sirens. Not a comfortable place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Front Desk was very rude and unwelcoming. Too expensive to what it has to offer.