Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary place

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: More security
Not a good place to stay if not with a male... scary place. Parking is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but cleanliness not so much

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We found a used syringe needle behind the bed. The buttons on TV did not work, controller only had one battery, phone didn't work and bathroom door did not close properly along with missing nobs on closet. Ask to be refunded for at least half of our stay and speak to manager but was never contacted . Overall not happy about stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lobby fight?

Posted Jan 3, 2016
There was a car parked in the driveway so I couldn't get in. Security asked the guy to move he wouldn't so they ended up in an argument where his lady has to hold him back. The night desk clerk was nice but the were over booked so she took forever finding the room. The cleaning lady blocked the whole hall way the morning after and wouldn't move. Also the morning staff was not friendly at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to focus on drug problems

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Almost every exit in motel either had drug dealers or drug users they need to focus more on cleaning it up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Falls, WA

Not Satisfied

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness
From the outside the hotel looks a little run down. As we walked into the lobby, we saw people looking in cars and asking you for cigarettes and money. Check in was smooth and the staff was pleasant. As we were trying to locate our room, there were numerous people walking around and letting others in and out of the exit doors that were not guests. We found our room which was in the back corner after asking the security guard. When we entered, it was humid and once we realized the air conditioner knob was broken and put on backwards, we were able to turn on the air conditioner. Cleanliness was not there. The floors were sticky, white stains on the chaise lounge, and food in the refrigerator. We were going to give it one night but after leaving to get dinner at In and Out we decided we needed to move. My husband went back in to get a shirt he had left in the room and watched as cockroaches went under the bed. We ended up going to another motel and paying that additional cost. No refund could be offered as it was part of a package deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee from Houston

Grand Hotel Dallas Review

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place! Needs to be just a little more tidy, especially around side exits. Otherwise I would have appreciated complimentary mouthwash, instead of two shampoos and one lotion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Yearly Visitor

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Replace old furniture and repair items that need repairing.
Location: excellent location. Near everything you need whether you are a local resident or an out-of-town visitor.
I travel to Dallas every year and I always stay at the Grand Hotel. So far they have not let me down. They keep the rooms clean which is my main concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Sabrina G, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ugochukwu from dallas

not recommended

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Is the worst I av ever been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value and many fast food places in a block

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful. Let me park under the roof while unloading in the rain.
Cons: At check in you have to sign a bunch of statements--seems like checking into jail (I think as I never have).
Location: fast food near
Staff were nice and helpful. Let me park under the roof while unloading in the rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Sabrina G, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scarlet from San Francisco

Impressions

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I felt safe in the environment as a single person, and the location was great for my business needs. I would stay there again.