Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Terry from OKC

Hockey Night

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and had a huge variety of books and novels. The TV was small and the channels limited. It was quiet and relaxing. It was a $5 Uber ride to the American Airlines Center. They will ask what time you want breakfast. Our breakfast was delivered piping hot and exactly at the time we requested. It was the best breakfast we have had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by Lynn F from New Braunfels

Guest House is PERFECT!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for business, visiting a number of high schools in the area. One in particular, Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing Arts, was very close by and totally convenient. I could park right across the street from the Guest House and just walk. Perfect. The Guest House was lovely, quiet, relaxing, and everything you could possibly want. A Keurig coffee maker, a well-stocked refrigerator with soft drinks, water, and juices was free and replenished each day. The fireplace in the room was wonderful. Easy on/easy off. The patio was private, secluded and quiet. Breakfast croissant with fresh fruit was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Houston, TX

Awesome place to stay near downtown Dallas

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved staying at The Guesthouse on Allen Street. We were in Dallas for the Thanksgiving weekend and it felt like we were staying at home versus a hotel. The room was perfect - we had a separate entrance, fireplace and a beautiful private courtyard. Breakfast brought to our room. The location near SMU and Turtle Creek/downtown area was awesome. Lots of restaurants and bars near. We would definitely stay again next time we are in Dallas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book now!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nicely decorated. The bed was super comfortable. Very quiet. The courtyard was a so relaxing! Breakfast was good. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels/rooms and I would live here if I could! The uptown area has a lot of offer. Everything is within walking distance. Take a ride on the free trolley.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Australia

Great base to explore Dallas

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We came across to Guesthouse on Allen while trying to find a relaxed base from which to explore Dallas. The neighbourhood is clean and safe, with lots of eating options within walking distance. Each morning we awoke to the most delicious breakfasts, taken in our own private courtyard (with visiting wildlife, believe it or not). The only drawback is that it is a 20min walk DART) and anyone staying here would be able to see more of the extended area if they had a car. But we enjoy walking and don't mind public transport, so this was not an issue. Catch a show at the concert hall and allow at least one full day to visit the fabulous Dallas museums near by. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from San Angelo, TX

Best place I've ever stayed.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
AMAZING. The pictures don't do the room and private garden justice. If you're trying to decide between this place and a hotel, pick this place! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Tampa, FL

Little Gem in Dallas!!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely enjoyed my night here. Kay was very sweet and hospitable. She also served a delicious breakfast at my door the next morning at the time I had asked. The room was very clean, as well. The indoor patio was lovely. I will most definitely recommend this B&B to others staying in Dallas. Can't wait to return!!
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Houston, TX

Like visiting grandma's house :)

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great experience. Too bad they only rent out one room (as far as I know)! It felt like visiting my grandma, with homecooked breakfast in the morning. Drinks in the fridge. I think the only negative is that the internet was too slow to load even a 720p YouTube video. Other than that, it was great. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Traci from NM

fabulous find

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, great location, great hosts! Will be a returning guest
5 out of 5
by richard from Louisville

Oasis in Dallas

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I read a lot of great reviews before staying here for one night on a trip with my wife. We found a wonderful bed and breakfast in a great location. I have to say my "hard to please" wife loved it.