Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Enjoyed the in house restaurant and the turn down service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location. Trouble with Expedia Upgrades.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice room, but should have been upgraded. Staff are very friendly/accommodating. Got free valet parking after discussing issue with manager.
Cons: Seems to be a disconnect between Expedia & hotel. Did not get room upgrade or free parking as Expedia apparently did not communicate VIP+/Gold status.
Location: Shops. Restaurants. Arts District, Theaters & Museums. Klyde Warren Park. West End & Deep Ellum districts close by. Uptown an easy tram ride away
4th stay at the Joule. Great location on Main Street easy walk to shops, restaurants/bars & parks. Theatres and museums also quite close by. Hotel is very nice and the staff are great. Gus on the front door is a pleasure making you feel very comfortable with a friendly word whenever you enter or leave the hotel. Room was nice, but have previously always been upgraded to a larger room. There is apparently some issue with Expedia/the hotel where status is not communicated and upgrades are therefore not automatically applied. Manager resolved valet parking issue and we were offered an upgraded room later in the day but we had already unpacked. The Joule is a great luxury hotel and apart from the issues with Expedia, we had another very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

The Joule is a "jewel" indeed!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
As a woman traveling alone for business I so appreciated the warmth and friendliness of the staff at the Joule. The hotel itself is gorgeous and all of the amenities were fabulous. I ate at two of the hotel restaurants -- CBD and Americano and both were outstanding. I highly recommend the Joule and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, location, beautiful setup
Cons: Some small delay in turning rooms
Location: Many places to go close by
Service is the best in the city, very comfortable bed, beautiful bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Service was great! The rooms were clean, modern style. Location of the hotel was perfect to walk anywhere. Plus they offer a car service if needed to go a short distance.
Cons: They did not have a coffee pot/machine in the room.
Location: Great restaurants in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Stylish, modern hotel with all the amenities. Pool and restaurants are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Oklahoma

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Fabulous location in downtown Dallas, close to wonderful restaurants and Neiman Marcus is right next door. So convenient and close to everything.
From the moment we arrived, our stay was perfect. The entire staff was just lovely and met our every request and need very promptly and always with a smile, We loved the bar "cartender" and his wonderful unique cocktails too! We look forward to our next stay at The Joule!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, extremely nice people

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

upscale boutique hotel in Dallas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: the art, the staff
Cons: the sofa bed was a bit rough for the kids
Excellent location, very nice staff, superb art pieces in the hotel, a stay that make you feel very special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything! Great location near the Flagship Neimans, two great restaurants and a wonderful drink cart with a world class mixologist in the evening.
Cons: The service at CDB Provisions was off for breakfast. Wait staff does not look at diners but busing staff is very attentive.
Location: Some good stores and restaurants are very close by.
Very quiet room, well appointed and well cared for. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special.